We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Chow's Asian Bistro
Ranked #897 of 1,769 Restaurants in Albuquerque
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: THis restaurant is on your site but it is the Juan Tabo location which is now operating under another name. The name was never "Chinese Bistr" always "asian." Don't know what the mix-up is.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
236 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed February 16, 2016

We walked in to this Asian restaurant expecting not much but we found something quite impressive. This is Asian with a US twist but nevertheless the flavours are genuine and the food is very enjoyable. Well worth a visit if you like more or less authentic Asian flavours.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chow at Chow”
Reviewed February 9, 2016

My wife and I saw Chow's Asian Bistro while walking in the mall. We decided to try it for dinner on our next visit. We did on a Friday evening. The atmosphere was simple and service was standard. The menu had several items that were spicy and that really limited what my wife would order. She decided on pineapple chicken which was heavy on the pineapple and light on the chicken. My dish was fried pork with rice. It was unremarkable. With other options we won't be returning but if you like spicy Asian food it might be what you are looking for.

  • Visited January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
291 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“Roller Coaster Ride”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

Good Service. Our lunch was divided into many meals. We started with potstickers, which had chicken and were tasty. We then had the most delicious roast duck. The Pad Thai was a little vinegar tasting. It also could have benefited from more vegetables and a more complex flavor. It was one noted. The lo mein and chicken combo plates were well received. The brown rice was dry. So a mixed bag of mostly good. Thanks for reading. The Bike Chaplain

Visited December 2015
Helpful?
1 Thank Bike-Chaplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Chinese cuisine - so many delicious choices!”
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Lunch here is such a treat because they have a lunch menu that lets you pick
from the regular menu or Lunch specials. The specials come with soup (egg drop or hot & sour soup) and salad. You get to pick your protein (chicken, beef or shrimp) and match it with a sauce (sesame, Mongolian, cashew, black bean etc) and a type of rice (white, brown or fried rice) The chicken and beef are very tender - chicken is breast meat, beef is organic eye-of-round – very unusual and costs more so, this place really goes for quality. I had Black Bean Chicken and my husband had Mongolian Beef – both were excellent.
Service is very attentive and friendly – answering our questions and providing advice on ordering. You can ask or hot chili oil on the side if you like to layer spiciness, a nice touch.
They are in the Cottonwood Mall but you can enter from the outside just off the parking lot.
Looking forward to trying another combination next time!

Visited September 2015
Helpful?
Thank normatea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese in Albuquerque”
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Always tasty and friendly service. The pot stickers and lettuce warps are excellent. My favorite dish is the nuts and birds cashew chicken. My husband and I go there once a month.

  • Visited August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow's Asian Bistro also viewed

 
Albuquerque, NM
Albuquerque, NM
 

Been to Chow's Asian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing