We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Naval history

The bridge was my favorite place on the ship. I enjoyed all the aircraft as well as the other... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
Poudre1
,
Bellvue, Colorado
Cool experience

It was cool to be on a ship like the kids great grandfather served on in WWII. The sleeping areas... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wfamily2018
,
Rochester Hills, Michigan
via mobile
Read all 3,349 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Corpus Christi
from US$25.63
More Info
Reviews (3,349)
Filter reviews
3,349 results
Traveler rating
2,393
801
128
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,393
801
128
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flight deck aircraft carrier self guided uss lexington steep stairs engine room military history piece of history flight simulator blue ghost hangar deck great ship main deck mess hall the pearl wear comfortable shoes lady lex
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,349 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

My family and I have made several visits to the Lexington, and enjoyed every one. This time however, we took the "Hard Hat Tour", and WOW was it worth it. We were the only ones in the group(4 of us) and our guide, Joe, was excellent. He took us to off limits areas and gave exceptional information. We got to explore all the way to the bottom of the ship. It was a lengthy tour(4 hrs.), but well worth it. Joe obviously loves the ship and even gave his own account of his time in service. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who is curious to see the depths of the ship and hear a first hand account of what it was like to serve on a carrier.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank jynl2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Professional, interesting and fun. Well worth the money. This aircraft carrier is a must see if you’re in the area

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SilrhymeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

This is a cool adventure. I never realized how big these ships are but small at the same time. Enjoyed exploring the ship and learning some history. Fun day for family and kids. Highly recommend

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Grim128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2021

I am a old carrier sailor that was looking for a winter trip to some warmer weather. the ship was very well taken care of and in fact they where doing some work on her while I was there making me think back to my shipyard days

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank O7831VGstevee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

This is the USS Lexington Museum on the Bay.

This USS Lexington fought against enemies. However the USS Lexington is still perfect.

They showed everything in a boat like this.

There were many beauty of the Lexington planes on the USS Lexington A on this USS LexingtonGreat to visit. Thaank you.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Robby G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews