We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hilton Garden Inn
US$127
View deal
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Traveluro
US$120
View deal
Expedia.comUS$127
PricelineUS$127
ZenHotels.comUS$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveler rating
1,012
332
70
21
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,012
332
70
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel temple square salt lake free parking would stay here again parking lot front desk staff road trip indoor pool starbucks hgi downtown slc airport lobby freeway shuttle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

I had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Assistant General Manager was especially helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean and roomy. The kitchen accommodated our whole food plant-based lifestyle with delicious choices each day of our conference. I recommend staying here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 735kimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Our flight was late and we missed our connection in SLC. The airline put us up here. When we arrived at 1:30am the counter agent informed us that the airline never checked in advance and that they had no rooms for us (or the dozen other people in the same boat).
They felt terrible and allowed us to stay in the lobby while we contacted the airline and taxis to try to get to another hotel or back to the airport. They kindly offered us water during our wait. Eventually, their shuttle drive came in for the early morning shift and took us back to the airport.
They were willing to help us out when it wasn't their problem. We would definitely stay there on our next (planned) stay in SLC.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkbATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

The hotel is a great location for the doctors appointment we have in Salt Lake City. Our breakfast was little cold on the second day we were staying there. The mattress is little hard when I was sleeping the first night.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank aaronandmarymoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Trompke, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

aaronandmarymoulton,

We appreciate your feedback. Our goal to make sure our guest leave happy and Satisfied with our service. We apologize, this time we did not do that. We will make sure that the appropriate department is aware and will make improvements. We hope that next time you are in the area you will Consider giving us another chance. Have a fabulous day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

Myself and three others stayed her for an essential oil conference, everyone was very nice and welcoming.

Only issue we had was with the food. Cold eggs and French toast was under cooked. Does have a Starbucks in parking lot which we got our breakfast from.

Would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank appyoiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex Trompke, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

appyoiling,

Thank you for your feedback we will pass the information to the appropriate parties. We welcome you back when you are in the area. Have and great day


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Clean and spacious rooms, welcoming service, 24 hour pool access, digital key option. The only thing that would have made it better would be a complimentary breakfast, the options for breakfast were quite pricey IMO. But Overall very great hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank amandakras99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews