We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
SleepUS$64
Expedia.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
FindHotelUS$64
ZenHotels.comUS$77
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
89
56
37
24
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
89
56
37
24
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool room was clean free breakfast stay there again road trip pet clerk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2021

❤ Can't possibly say enough good things about this particular Sleep Inn much less provide enuff stars but I'll start with major props to the stellar staff including Paige, Sid, Krystal and Christina! To say they're the definition of great hospitality is a grand understatement and I'm so grateful for their kindness and outstanding customer service. Bonus stars for the exceptionally comfy bed, spotless room, yummy complimentary grab and go breakfast, fantastic location and ample parking - including handicapped. Additional stars for the onsite business center, sparkling pool and the fact that pets are welcome if you're traveling with your fur baby!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank planetsharkfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2021

Dear Guest,

It warms our heart to see that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our entire staff, thank you for your generous rating and such lovely feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved our friendly services, convenient locations, and comfortable accommodations. We will keep up the high hospitality standards and make your future stays even more pleasant. It is great pleasure to host a valuable guest like you. We want to thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

We needed an urgent place to stay for some baseball players late at night in Macon. Ashook (AK) at the front desk was very helpful and did his best to accommodate our needs. The next morning Becky made sure to get us a late check out so the boys could get some sleep. As a Choice Hotel Member I am very thankful to the Macon Sleep Inn team. Hotel is clean and convenient with a good breakfast and a great team focused on customer service.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WayneMandy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2021

Dear Mandy,

It warms our heart to see that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our entire staff, thank you for your generous rating and such lovely feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved our friendly services, convenient locations, and comfortable accommodations. We will keep up the high hospitality standards and make your future stays even more pleasant. It is great pleasure to host a valuable guest like you, Mandy. Everyone at Sleep Inn, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Selected this hotel for a friends meet-up based on location and price. The room was on the small side for the three of us but we made it work. The shower worked just fine - plenty of hot water. Our room was quiet even though the interstate is relatively close by. The A/C kept the room nice and cool.

Breakfast was grab-and-go because of Covid, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby, a few within walking distance and the rest a very short drive.

The one issue we had was a very slow draining bathroom sink. We reported it to the Management but they did not fix it. They did, however, give me points on my Choice Account as compensation. I am perfectly fine with that.

Both check-in and check-out were quick and easy. No issues with customer service (other that the sink).

This hotel is worth a stay if you are traveling in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear Elton,

It warms our heart to see that your recent stay with us was delightful. Our entire staff, thank you for your generous rating and such lovely feedback. We are thrilled to know that you loved our friendly services, convenient locations, and comfortable accommodations. We will keep up the high hospitality standards and make your future stays even more pleasant. It is great pleasure to host a valuable guest like you, Elton. Everyone at Sleep Inn, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

For Two nights in a row while we were sleeping around 2am someone tried to get into our room. The second night their key actually worked and they came it. They almost got shot! The front desk booked them into our room!!’ We called the front desk but they weren’t the least hit apologetic. The room was dirty and the fridge was not working correctly and when I asked for a replacement the lady at the desk told me “we don’t have any. Hotel refrigerators all make those loud moaning noises”. Uh- no they do not! We switched it out with another room and let her know. The coffee maker was full of moldy water. The toilet seat was not even connected and the bathroom door had filth all over it. The shower door was broken. The front desk lady is horribly unfriendly and a bore. I complained to the morning guy and he offered no recourse. I’d recommend somewhere else if you can afford it. This place was a bust!

Room tip: Avoid this place. Rude, dirty and broken. They have carts but no elevator. What?????
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Drewgaf19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2021

Dear Drew,

We are very disheartened to read about your experience with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests and which is why we can’t apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. We assure you that every bit of your concerns will be investigated diligently. This is not the kind of hospitality standard we have set for ourselves, and going ahead, we will do all necessary course corrections at the earliest to ensure no other guest ever experiences the same. Please know, your feedback is very important and critical in helping us understand where we went wrong. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through our guest's feedback.

Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Selected this hotel based on hot breakfast and they were not serving breakfast due to covid although it was advertised on every platform. Definitely call and ask before booking if you’re planning on eating at hotel.
Check in took 20 minutes. Bed was okay for one night.
Everything looked clean and acceptable for a one night stay.

Room tip: Huge parking lot
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LaDonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterkey Hospitality, Owner at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Guest,

We are really glad that your recent stay was satisfactory. We have taken strict adherence to the pandemic protocols and because of that, we have reduced the breakfast offerings and amenities. Regardless, we regret the breakfast selection wasn't extensive. At Sleep Inn, we have set a high standard and we will make sure your future visits are even more satisfactory. Having said that, we really value your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews