We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceans Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Motel Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Baileys at the Beach Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
115
11
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeter kaygreat hostsb bcoromandel peninsulanew zealandhome from homeother guestscathedral covestayed for two nightshot water beachbreakfast was excellentmini barset us up for the dayoverlooking the baydownstairs roomtravel agentgreat company
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Hahei Hoizon for two nights in March 2018. Peter and Kay, our hosts, offered us both a first class bed and breakfast experience, which most of the recognised NZ hotel chains would do well to emulate. Our room and the ability to sit out on a patio in the sun overlooking the bay was just wonderful.

The breakfasts that our hosts offered were just superb. Those pancakes adorned with fresh fruit were to die for. Well done to you both and if we are in the area again a repeat visit will be on the cards

A job, very well done.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

Really good couple of days at this lovely b&b, Kay and Pete so friendly and helpful
Room very clean and comfortable with wonderful views over the bay, Delicious breakfast, good place to explore Coromandel Peninsula, would recommend staying here

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Sandie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

We stayed here at the start of our grand tour of New Zealand and what an impressive start it was. We had two lovely rooms with amazing sea views and immediately were made to feel at home. Ours hosts, Peter and Kaye, couldn't do enough for us, from making restaurant reservations to providing medical advice for our daughter's bad throat and from giving us local travel information to cooking the most incredible breakfasts! We are so grateful to them for one of the best stays of all the places we stayed in, in New Zealand. 5 stars and a gold medal!

Room Tip: The top floor room has the balcony and probably best view-but the view at breakfast was very special too!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellypardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayatHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Wow!! Thanks. This sort of response makes it all worthwhile for us.
Cheers, Kay & Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and had a great time. Peter and Kay our hosts were very chilled and welcoming not to mention helpful.

Besides making us so welcome they also went to the trouble of giving us an area briefing telling us what to do and where was good to eat.

Accommodation was clean, comfortable and spacious. Shower was hot with plenty of water . We had breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. Marvellous.

Mini bar had milk, beer and wine.


Would return like a shot.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayatHahei, Owner at Hahei Horizon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2018

Thanks Chris S, it is not hard to welcome lovely people into our home. We love Hahei and the surrounding area so it is easy to talk about it and sell its virtues. Mini Bar - don't forget the chocolate, everybodies downfall!!
Sun is shining so all good here
Cheers, Kay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this charming B&B. The room was very clean and comfortable, with amazing views and the breakfast was excellent. The hosts were so welcoming and helpful, even giving us a lift up the hill to see Cathedral Cove and making a dinner reservation for us. The location is very quiet but just a short stroll from the beach and town centre. We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews