We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Breakfast”
Review of The Treehouse

The Treehouse
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: We are a small cafe located on gallery walk in the gold coast hinterland. Our aim to is provide you with good quality local produce :) We have a massive passion for good food and good coffee and love sharing it with ppl. Our deck under a big jacaranda is the perfect place for this :)
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small cafe located on gallery walk in the gold coast hinterland. Our aim to is provide you with good quality local produce :) We have a massive passion for good food and good coffee and love sharing it with ppl. Our deck under a big jacaranda is the perfect place for this :)
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

This funky alternative little cafe is situated at the beginning of Gallery Walk.
With recycled crate furniture underneath a gorgeous tree,a great atmosphere and a menu to please any new age foodie it's a definite must when visiting Tamborine.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Petitecritique18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

thank you for your great review :) we are so happy you love our cafe :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Positioned beautiful outside. We didn’t wait too long for brekky considering it was a full cafe. Coffee was great. They had a singer on the Sunday morning. Friendly staff. Only downside is there’s no toilets.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank michlouiseconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

thank you for your awesome review :) i know the toilet situation sucks... but we are working on it ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Okay coffee, and had a long wait for food to arrive. They have a lot of tables and only a very tiny kitchen, so they really should be expanding the size of their kitchen or reducing the number of tables.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Daren_Mallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

hey, thanks for your review. our kitchen is definately big enough to cater for our seating. our wait is never longer then 35 mins at peak times, which we always let people know so they can chose to stay or leave. what does take time is cooking good fresh food from scratch, which we take pride in :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Cosy little cafe with good mocha and smashed avo. Staff are super friendly ad there are plenty of vegan food options. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank talkietoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

thank you for great review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Two days in a row my family (a vegan, vegetarian and meat eater) had breakfast here. We were very impressed with our meals, the staff and the venue. The staff were very accommodating for dietry requriments and we loved they had blankets to use as it was a bit cold!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Georgie_J27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shay P, Owner at The Treehouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

thank you for your review :) we love catering for all needs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Treehouse also viewed

Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
Tamborine Mountain, Scenic Rim
 

Been to The Treehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing