We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Booking.com
US$89
US$73
View deal
SAVE US$16
Hotels.com
US$89
View deal
eDreamsUS$73
Agoda.comUS$73
CheapTicketsUS$89
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
164
34
20
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
164
34
20
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay the penthouse minute walk pool table accommodations town condo clubs parties partying tranquil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

Decent stay in Montanita. Accommodations are average, a/c works well. Pool table needs new sticks and balanced. Customer service is non existent at this property. Stayed a week and we were not spoken to or acknowledged one time. Quite a hike in the humidity. Will def stay elsewhere on the next visit.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mikepT7408TU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Spend the weekend in Montanita and chosed Montanita Estate hotel because of its name .
Unfortunately I made the wrong choice .
The internet was not fully working , we ran out of water while showering , the towels in the room were not changed , and the hotel had a DJ who played loud music as if we were in a club. And the management was poorly trained in costumer relation . A very bad experience

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 916vincec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2020

I liked the layout and beach-like feel of this property. The reception was by the pool and the outdoor restaurant and it was set up with just a roof with no walls which made it inviting and welcoming. The minute we walked into the door the smell of humidity was awful. I thought that maybe it was because it was all closed in so we opened all the windows and doors to air it out. The next morning I wake up with a severe sore throat and had to go to the pharmacy to get some medicine. I spent the whole day in bed and slept on the sofa that night with the door open. I could not sleep in that smelly room. When we went to have breakfast, they had just put a few chopped fruits in a cup and asked us how we would like the eggs to be made... very poor service and not enough options for vegetarians. So, we went somewhere else to eat. They need a bit of work and update the rooms. Keep it open so it'll stay fresh for when guests arrive. The exhaust in the bathroom next to our room made a lot of noise like it was broken, it was very small and moldy looking. They sent someone to fix it and never got back to change it. We had a full apartment so we used the bigger bathroom downstairs instead of the one near our room.

A couple of great things: Great view of the sunset from the balcony of our room and away from the noisy streets of the town.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony so you can enjoy the beautiful sunset. Be careful with moldy rooms.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 265sheylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020

I stayed at the ME hotel with my boyfriend over NYE, and we absolutely loved it. It's close to everything (beach, restaurants, bars, clubs), but you can actually still sleep at ME bc, unlike other hotels in the area, there isn't music blasting until 4am RIGHT next to you. Although we didn't spend a ton of time in our room (most of the time we were out surfing, beaching, horseback riding, snorkeling, dining, and partying), we loved ME as a home base and felt super comfortable and welcomed whenever we were there. We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MeganJ1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

My husband and i stayed here with our three teenage kids for 4 nights for a surfing vacation. The CA born owner did a fabulous job inventing a creative tranquil oasis a two minute walk from the crazy bustle of Montanita - giving us a retreat to come home to after mornings spent surfing or afternoons walking around the very busy tourist town that Montanita is. Location is perfect and the property has everything you could need to hang out there if you don't feel like leaving. Pool, lounging area(s) amidst an artsy tropical environment. Our apartment was a very large 3 bedroom two floor villa with gorgeous views and a very nice sized balcony. Perfect for families or a group of people.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glennpacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews