We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
65
17
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
17
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next morning the owner country retreat dining room chicken one night maria track wine rei palas accommodation kms dinner countryside stop camino
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

In absolute awe of our host Maria. From collecting us at the town hall, to checking us in, to cooking us dinner - she is everything and more a host could be. We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Blanco - added a charming & romantic aspect to our Camino walk.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank Robyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed one night at this hotel during my Camino trip. This place is absolutely clean and cozy and has a lovely atmosphere. The staff are so nice and helpful. You should definately have your breakfast, lunch and dinner at this hotel. It's is soooo lovely. They make one of world's best mushroom soup.
Don't hesitate to stay at this hotel. You will love it. It's not placed in city center but it's worth to walk or take a cap. Thanks Maria for a great night at your hotel! You are the best!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sami910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2017

This was the most "out of the way" hotel we stayed at during our Camino. The owner arranged for us to be picked up in front of the town hall in Palas de Rei and driven to the property. The setting was a pastoral wonderland surrounded by rolling hills, rivers, waterfalls & castles. We were given free use of the many bicycles on the property and went for a lovely ride to Castillo de Pambre. The casa rural was built over 100 years ago and it was nice to step back in time, while retaining all of the modern day conveniences and amenities. This place would make a fantastic romantic getaway and I hope to someday be back. They have a dining room with lovely dinner options. The dinner we had was one of the best on our trip coupled with the amazing owners. Really a perfect hideaway!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J1245TSbarbaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Maria looked after us like family (even though our Spanish was so shaky) The location is stunning, rooms were very spacious and had beautiful views. For animal lovers, there's a little chicken coup and even a rabbit that one can go admire. The meal was incredible and all the food is locally, responsibly sourced. Really enjoyed our night there!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Perhaps we have stayed in many such similar properties so we were not as enthusiastic as others. Our room was downstairs so no view really. The upstairs guests were clearly audible from our room. The bath was a welcome facility after a day's walking. The restaurant experience though, was a little forced and the menu a little limited if you are looking for a "basic meal" to match a "basic price". Our travel agent booked us here so it was not our choice. It was quiet and rural. Clean and had comfortable beds. Being dropped off next morning along the Camino was an additional bonus.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews