We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pazo da Trave(Viveiro)
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ego(Viveiro)
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/03
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Dolusa(Viveiro)
Free cancellation until 08/04
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveler rating
48
56
32
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
56
32
14
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here as part of a group on a classic car rally. The service was excellent, the staff friendly and helpful, and the food excellent. Viviero is an interesting old town, which seems to be off the main tourist routes - a good stopover on the vway to Santiago.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 78roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Good hotel, excellent staff and brilliant food. The room are very big. Worth visiting.

The area is amazing, we stayed for one night but we wished we would have stayed for longer.

The staff were excellent.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank billarribas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Set in a small village outside of Viveiro, the entrance is an imposing beautiful sight. This beauty continues as you walk into the building. Rooms are well appointed and airy. Signage could be better and an information pack in the room. However once found the bar and restaurant was a great find. Great good and a great price

Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Gruppyroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Great surprise, a little out of the way but travel and visit,,, the hotel was really clean. The staff were great very helpful,
The hotel was having a big wedding next day but nothing was any trouble.
Breakfast was a great, lots of choices, very well presented,
I paid €35 Inc breakfast, worth so much more.
I'm going to make a point of staying again,

Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2014

the location of this hotel is quite good for exploring the north west corner of Galicia, we found it quite difficult to find though not very well sign posted, had to ask a local. We found the area very interesting bags of history,
the hotel was clean, the staff very attentive, I think the menu lost something in translation though,
as almost every order given for evening meal, when it came was not what we had ordered, as we like all foods, we called it a surprise dinner, some people might find this no to their liking, although a free bottle of wine went down very well, they also had a secure parking garage
in our room the bed was very large but uncomfortable. I think this hotel might benefit from a makeover. all in all we would stay again

Room Tip: a deluxe room with a view at he front
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jag21traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews