We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$234
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$234
View Deal
Free cancellation until 18/03/21
getaroom.com
US$246
US$207
View Deal
SAVE US$39
PricelineUS$234
Hotels.comUS$234
travelup.comUS$246
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,280)
Filter reviews
3,280 results
Traveler rating
2,107
693
252
130
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,107
693
252
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern art bourbon bar club level room service self parking beautiful hotel corner room buckhead ihg concierge conference valet tub marta meeting staycation garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,280 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Jermaine was very helpful and professional. He was pleasant and thanked us for staying at the property. The valet service was on point. Also Jermaine informed me that the restaurant was closed, but room service is an option .The hotel was clean and social distancing was inforced.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Quest61757077767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renford Parkes, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Quest61757077767!

You know, I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. With that said, I’m thrilled that you had a great visit and Jermaine delivered true hospitality from the heart! Thanks again for your great review; please come back and see us again soon. Cheers.

Renford Parkes
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mixed feelings here .Hotel is nice and clean in public areas and room too...but Marijuana smells is unbearable in floors and elevator sometimes .During the night ,loud conversations filter thru the ventilation system and you can hear different ones at a time .AC seeems to be controlled and despite being cold outside , it was unconfortable and hot in room.No microwave, and dated TV is set to hospitality mode and it was so dark that was almost impossible to watch , maintenance guy was useless , he said "no one can access menu on those and when getting old they start getting darker" .Replace or fix !!!!!! Breakfast menu is very limited and very expensive ($17 cheese Omelet) ,it should be free to compensate the bad night of sleep, at least. I think for the rate they charge ,things like these are not acceptable. I am an spire elite member with IHG and have had better luck in smaller and simpler hotels.Definitely not recommended unless you pay less than 100 a night.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank ronrZ527UJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renford Parkes, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ronrZ527UJ,

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta and for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the inconveniences you faced. I would like to share with you that we are in the process of determining what in our hotel needs to be upgraded, so we appreciate your review and the notices you presented. We take feedback seriously and will coach our team to make the necessary changes to create a better experience in the future. Safe travels.

Renford Parkes
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2021 via mobile

A hotel with great amenities and the best location. Easy access to transportation , restaurants and shopping. The phase location, location, location, makes this property the best choice for Buckhead.

Will make this a regular stop.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BermudaGolfer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renford Parkes, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Greetings from Atlanta, BermudaGolfer72!

Thanks for your review and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to becoming your regular stop whenever your travels bring you to Atlanta.

Happy New Year,

Renford Parkes
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

Stayed here over new year’s and caught covid. The lobby was packed with people, Dozens in the bar with no masks. People attended a formal wedding, with no masks. The driveway was packed with cars and people clustered in groups without limits. I can’t imagine how many people must have contracted covid at the hotel during this time. Absolutely irresponsible behavior by the management.

Date of stay: January 2021
5  Thank sbdhg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renford Parkes, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Hello sbdhg,

We appreciate you taking the time to share you recent experience. First, I want to express my sincerest of empathy and hope you are recovering well. The health and safety of both our colleagues and guests continue to remain our highest of priorities, as we strictly adhere to all guidelines and recommendations set forth by the CDC.

Our team of highly engaged professionals are consistently reminding guests of the local and hotel policy, as it relates to face coverings in public spaces and provide individually wrapped masks to those that may have forgotten. Guests that are actively eating and drinking are not required to keep a face covering on during this time, but as they depart from the area, face coverings are required. We did indeed have quite a few wedding guests gathering at the bar and restaurant during your stay and I sincerely apologize if this gave the wrong perception.

Our hotel continues to take proactive approaches on ensuring our hotel is safe and clean. We have over 60 hand sanitizing stations positioned throughout the entire hotel, hand wipes are provided to guests during the arrival experience and also placed in every guestroom, in addition to disinfecting all high tough areas in public spaces every 1-2 hours. We have over 15 Face Covering signs located in the public spaces, including all elevators to remind guests of the policy and support our team in keeping our hotel the destination of choice in Buckhead.

Thank you and I wish you a speedy recovery. I hope you'll consider revisiting with us in the near future.

Regards,

Renford Parkes
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Next to Buckhead red line station. Cost 2.5 usd to Atlanta airport by taking a metro. Room was a little bit out-of-date but still very comfortable and clean. Pool and gym were still open. I had a to-go dinner from the restaurant. Food was delicious.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank bachelor8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renford Parkes, Guest Services / Front Office at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Hello, bachelor8!

You know, I certainly understand that our guests have the option to stay at other hotels within the area, and for that I thank you for choosing us! Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations.

With that said, I’m thrilled that you had a great visit! Thanks again for your thorough review; please come back and see us again soon. Cheers.

Renford Parkes
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews