We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Complejo Turistico Rural La Garganta
Nearby Hotels
Hostal Duran(Alora)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Gce Hoteles(Estacion de Cartama)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel La Fuente del Sol(La Joya)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Del Conde(Ardales)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Andalusi(Alhaurin de la Torre)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveler rating
64
77
37
12
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
77
37
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspiral staircasefirst floorbedroom and bathroomlovely pooltrain stationhotel poolold milllarge terracegorge walksuit roomduplex apartmentsized poollocal foodsmall kitchenstunning viewsmalaga airportother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 203 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 2 nights.

This place us brilliantly situated if you want to do the Caminito del Rey. The bus stop for the bus that takes you to the Northern entrance is right outside the hotel, and the walk ends just an easy walk away. So it us simply a case of catching the bus, doing the Caminito and ending up back at your accommodation.

The accommodation was fairly basic but adequate. One negative was that some of the cooking pots in the kitchen were still dirty, presumably from a previous occupant's use.

The kitchen and living room were small. The bedrooms were fairly large. The bathroom was OK and they give you some nice toiletries. There is also a large terrace. There is no washing machine.

The restaurant here was very good - highly recommend.

If you want to self cater you should bring your own groceries, there is a small mini market in El Chorro but its stock is very limited. No fresh fruit or vegetables.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank LeahSydney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

We paid more than we would usually for a hotel but location was the key being at the end of the Caminito. The staff were great as was the terrace whilst the sun was shining. Our ground floor room was large as was the bathroom, with quality toiletries and a great shower. A bonus rarely found in Spain.... a kettle in our room.

Wifi was a bit slow, and I would have liked softer pillow(s). The dining room was very cold and the food was mixed, some good some bad.
Tempura vegetables were very greasy the lasagne was bland.
Breakfast could have been better for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alcazares48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017

We stayed in room 103 which is pool level, the room is large and comfortable with nice big bed. Everything nice and clean. Some noise issues as the room is situated over a store room with metal doors so some disturbance during the evening.

Restaurant food was variable, some dishes very bland but nicely prepared.

The view from the terrace and pool is lovely.

Access to the Caminito Del Rey easy as bus to start just out side.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank misdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Good things:
Location is excellent, 30 secs from the train station and ideal for the Caminito del Rey walk.
Swimming pool: great size pool with whirlpool feature.
Restaurant: food very good and reasonable priced.
Staff; friendly and helpful.
Bad thing: The rooms described as 'Duplex' are terrible. Awful access. Ancient decor, horrible kitchen area and tiny lounge area. The access to the upper floor bedroom is ridiculous- via a narrow and steep spiral staircase. It was impossible to take our cases up to the bedroom - so the already tiny lounge was compromised further.
It appears some of the Duplex rooms are being refurbished, however the staircase is being retained. This is the major problem and it isn't being addressed!
The bathroom off the bedroom is okay, but access into the bath is through a tiny gap - if you have small children, it would be impossible to bathe them.
Cost - the hotel have a monopoly at the moment and do they price accordingly! This is the worst value hotel I have stayed in for room prices, ever.
Good news, it looks like some new accommodation is being built nearby just below the station. The hotel will have to reconsider their room charges once they have competition. At the moment they are way over priced.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mac G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This has to be one of my favourite hotels in terms of quirkiness and amazing views. We had a duplex first floor apartment (corner facing the Caminito Del Rey) and yes the spiral staircase could have been challenging for some and you certainly would struggle carrying a full size case up to the bedroom, but we just loved the whole stay. Staff are friendly, food is great, pool is lovely and views are awesome and you're only a stones throw from train station and bus pickup for the Caminito Del Rey walk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews