We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
146
17
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
17
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking on site short walk to the harbour sea view room infinity pool boutique hotel the location is perfect wonderful hotel stayed longer walking distance pastries the owner francesco facilities towels port castellammare palermo
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We have been to this town many times but this type of accommodation is a first. The facilities are brand new and high quality. The breakfast is varied, with freshly-baked croissants, and delicious. The coffee is perhaps the best I've had in Italy in a while. The rooms are spacious and the views are lovely. The beds and pillows are comfortable.

The hotel is only about 5-10 minutes walking distance from the downtown area and the port, with easy access to local restaurants and bars.

The staff is attentive and friendly. Overall no complaints at all.

I would only recommend eventually putting kettles and/or coffee machines in the rooms but it is a brand new hotel and it is therefore understandable that this has yet to be done. It would be an added bonus.

Oh did I mention there's a spa and a pool with views of the Mediterranean sea?

9/10!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess_DN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Kayla, thank you for your wonderful review.
As you know, we are working hard to improve our services and, we hope, for the next season you will find kettles in our rooms. So, we look forward for your next 5-points review :-P
We are sure to see you soon, happy New Year! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We travelled all over Sicily, for over 2 weeks (4-stars hotels all the way) and this was the best one by far. Brand new facilities, great service, beautiful rooms, breathtaking view from the balcony, breakfast is delicious and abundant.
Could not find a problem with this hotel.
Highly recommended.
Congratulations!

Room Tip: Recommended
Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank juliapcastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Julia, thank you for your wonderful review.
We hope to host you again soon! Kind regards with best wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Only for one night to get closer to the airport and we regret it, friendly staff, great cocktails and breakfast and if you get a sea view room it's totally worth it.
Nice spots to get dinner 10 mins walking/5 driving.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tonik920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Mr Tony, thank you for your review. We hope that your next stay will be longer than this one. See you soon, thank you! Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I've stayed in this hotel just one night before flying out from Palermo and wished to stay longer. The hotel is new and super clean. It has a free secured parking and free very fast internet. The infinity pool offers the great views. The front desk staff was phenomenal and gave very good tips. The breakfast was the best I've had in Sicily and I've stayed in 4-5-star hotels. I'd definitely come back and try to explore the area
Its an ideal location for the last night lodging if you need to fly from Palermo airport - an easy 30 min highway drive

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maps802751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear guest, a very special thanks for your review. We are waiting for your next stay here! Hope to see you again soon, have a nice day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

A new hotel in great location near the beach and restaurants. The staff was nice and friendly. I really like the buffet breakfast. There's free parking on site.The city, port and restaurants are in walking distance. I would recommend booking a sea view room to truly enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainObviousSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francesco G, Direttore at Marina di Petrolo Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Captain, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews