We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angela Suites Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa(Sissi)
US$183
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Village Resort(Sissi)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sissi Mare(Sissi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
214
125
43
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
125
43
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomdvd playerhalf boardlovely hotelair conplenty of choicepool areapool towelsplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfast basissmall hotelmain buildinglate checkmain poolbufos beachquiet roadminutes walk away
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Where to start, so many good things we could say, here are our highlights.

Be in no doubt this is a lovely place to stay, we’ve stayed all over the world in some fancy hotels, and this gets the balance of everything just right. It’s modern, really well designed, chilled and how it appears online is how it is in reality; it’s so rare these days to get a reality that matches the marketing photos.

We went B&B, as there are some lovely taverns in town we wanted to try, however we did have the occasional lunch and their bar menu food was lovely, tasty with hearty portions at good prices.

The hotel location is good too, nothing is more than a few minutes’ walk, and is between the lovely Bufos beach and the town, neither more than 5 minutes’ walk away, which means peace and quiet by day and night.

All the hotel staff were wonderful, so hard working and can’t do enough to help out, but we have to say special thanks to Marinella and Klyde (Klajd), who looked after us so well. Klajd, thanks for all the late night ‘off menu’ cocktail making, we had great fun.

We had a late collection, and decided not to get a late check out as to be honest you don’t need it, the facilities downstairs are ideal, while reception look after your luggage.

Our one suggestion would be Tea and Coffee facilities in all rooms, this would make a real difference to an already excellent hotel, no wonder people keep going back, we will too.

Finally, this was our first time to the lovely Sisi, for sure we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FunkyFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear FunkyFu

It is such a great pleasure to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your time spend to post this review and for all the kind expressions that you used. It is very kind of you to mention about the relaxing atmosphere and the good location of our hotel. Your notice about the relality of our web photos is also very important.

Greetings from all members of our team and thanks for mentioning about us at your review! We will be very happy to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

So love this place and the staff they cannot do enough for you especially Manos ,Klyde and Marinella , free safety dep and air con , breakfast yes its the same most days but such a wide variety you can swap n change so cannot see why people would moan , i do think people should respect the signs for no diving tho as its dangerous and distracts from the peace and tranquil i also think the hotel is not suitable for children ,but this is by no means any refect on the hotel and we will most certainly be back next year thank you to you all ...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bev b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Mrs Bev B

There are no words to describe how thankful we feel for such a positive feedback.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the variety of our breakfast buffet and also for the peace and tranquility of the pool area.

Greetings from all members of our team and thanks for mentioning about us at your review! It is really great to know that we will see you again next year for one more time!

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Room we were first offered was not in main building (but across the road) are cheap and not very cheerful, bit like a school dormitory. We moved rooms after 10 min to the main building, but cost us an extra 40 euros.

I would advise paying a bit more for a room in the main building. The shower was a bit strange as it had a bath tap with a shower. The TV didn't work properly. No tea/coffee making facilities in room. A coffee at the bar was 4euros, One still has to put loo paper in bin, still rather backward.

Breakfast was just about sufficient, scrambled eggs had a strange taste, omelette was made in a large square tray and cut into cubes. Fried eggs were doing the breaststroke in fat. All the same for the week, very boring. Breakfast I would rate 2 star, just.

We never had the evening meal, but we looked at it - a bit dried up? There are any number of good taverners in the village within a 5 to 10 min walk, at a reasonable cost for a great evening meal.

On the plus side, the whole complex was very clean and tidy. The pool was nice but very cold. Plenty of sun beds.

The staff were excellent in every way.

Sisi is a great village to stay in! We noticed Greece has now become more expensive in the last year or so, so don't expect a budget holiday now.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Coopper29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Mr Cooper

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and for your time to post this review.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the cleanliness of our premises, the good location of the hotel and the beauties of the area.
It is also very kind of you to mention about all members of our staff.

Regarding your notes please kindly allow us to state our point of view.

About the T.V that was not working properly:
We are extremely sorry to read that here and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.
We would have definitely solve any issue with the TV, within a few minutes if we were informed about that, during your stay.

About the Tea/coffee making facilities:
There was a full kitchenette set, with tea/coffee making facilities included, in the room that you originally booked, but it was your choice to move to a different room type without such facilities.
Although we would have also sort this out if we were informed.

Generally we are always trying our best to sort out anything that would make the stay of our guests more comfortable.
So your review gives us the opportunity to ask from all our potential guests, in advance, not to hesitate to talk with our staff about anything that would make them feel like at home.

About the breakfast:
That is a subjective issue, but we promise to take all your notes into serious consideration as we strongly believe that there is always space for improvement.

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again in the future and do all our best to meet your expectations.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Lovely holiday ; very laid back quiet hotel * Perfect
Just booked for next year ‘ we had a deluxe room have booked a superior apartment for , we are hoping added luxury .
Lovely small quiet town , 20 min walk over rocky hills to the sandy beech which we enjoyed
See you in September

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Mr King

Thank you very much for your stay with us and for all your kind words.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the beauties of Sissi village and the location of our hotel. It 's a great pleasure to know that we will have the chance to accomodate you again next year. We promise to do anything for you to have another pleasant stay.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Second visit to Sissi having been to Castello last year and found ourselves making comparisons between hotels. Pool and bar area better in Angela but restaurant food better in Castello, mainly because of food temperature. Wished we had stuck to B&B as the local tavernas offer excellent, reasonably priced meals.
Could not fault staff especially Klyde and Manos, we requested late check out and was no problem €30 but we got dinner as well. Bar prices are reasonable especially compared to Castello, no entertainment, lunches reasonably priced with huge portions can easily share between 2.
Room 308 had mountain and sea view with sun pm very quiet couple of maintenance problems which were dealt with very quickly. Sealant round bath a bit tired, shower pressure good and plenty of hot water. TV waste of time does not cater for Brits (BBC world news). Need to improve towel quality and provide tea/coffee facilities, safe free which makes a change.
We will return on a B&B basis at some time.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Mr. David W

Thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and for your time to post this positive feedback. We are surpised about the the header of your review but happy to hear that you would like to return to our hotel.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the quality and low prices in our bar for drinks and a la carte menu. Also for mentioning about our staff.

It will be a great pleasure for us to accomodate you again. We promise to do anything to improve ourselves in any single detail, as we strongly believe that there is always space for improvement. Be sure that we will take a closer look to all the issues that you mentioned and do our best to meet your expectations next year.

All memberes of our team are looking forward to welcome you back to Angela Suites!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews