We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't expect a "real" park”
Review of Holiday Park

Holiday Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Holiday Park Entrance Ticket
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Hassloch
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 5 September 2018

What you need to know if you go to this park. It is much smaller than the big parks, you have only two real roller coasters and the most other rides are rather childish.

On the other hand, the parks offers regularly discounted tickets (about 20 EUR per person), so it's 50% cheaper than the big parks and not that busy as the other parks. We went here to have some fun for 4-5 hours on a Monday and we did not have to wait on the most rides more than 5 minutes.

All in all, it's a calmer, a bit more simple park, so maybe not worth travelling there from far away but if you are close by and get a discounted ticket, you can give it a try. Maybe you will like it.

Don't buy the fast lane tickets. Just expensive and you will not really need it.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 609maximilianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water rides"
in 2 reviews
"discounted tickets"
in 2 reviews
"thrill seekers"
in 4 reviews
"expedition"
in 5 reviews
"amusement"
in 5 reviews
"roller"
in 4 reviews
"queue"
in 5 reviews
"eur"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2018

I visited this park with my teenager son, who has never tried any roller-coasters before, and the last time for me was cca. 15 years ago...and now it was great fun for both of us, despite of the 15-20 minutes long queue to wait (as expected on a Saturday in August).
The Sky Scream has a shorter waiting line, however, I think the GeForce is scarier (maybe the seats made me feel safer?).
On the water rides you will get splashed with cold water, so calculate with this!
As a start, I think it was a good choice (small enough, and after multiple rides,I was tired like hell). But there´re more rides/merry-go-rounds for younger kids (like age 8-10 years), and different style for the smallest too.
Also a positive thing, the waiting areas are under big trees (the whole park built in a forest, and they kept as many trees as possible), or inside buildings, so we didn´t stand on the hot sun at all, and most of the paths are in the shade too.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Nora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The new indoor area is very good, and young children can easily be occupied for several hours here. Although not as good as Europa this place should definitely be on your list for a visit, queues were near enough non-existent even on the premier rides. Food is a little expensive but should not deter from a visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018

a very cool amusement park with a great price/fun ratio where evrybody can have fun and enjoy a great day of fun. Also a great water-ski show

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank stephank863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

It's not the greatest amusement parks we have visited but it's a nice day out with the family. Recommendable specially for families with smaller children. Holiday Park is a park with an identity crisis. Take a well-rounded family park and add a couple of thrilling rides, including what many consider to be the best steel coaster in the world.
There is not an abundance of rides, so families can enjoy this well-shaded park at a very leisurely pace. However, many hard-core thrill seekers may choose to ride Expedition GeForce over and over again.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Carsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holiday Park also viewed

Wachenheim an der Weinstrasse, Rhineland-Palatinate
Hassloch, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Speyer, Rhineland-Palatinate
Weinheim, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing