We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Milo's Cellar

Milo's Cellar
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Boulder City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Milo's Cellar is a culinary combination of a Bistro in Paris, a Taverna in Santorini and a Roadside Pub in New Zealand. We are a haven for visitors to rest, relax and enjoy. A hideout to visit with friends, family and lovers ... right here in beautiful Boulder City, Nevada. Our restaurant offers both a comfortable sidewalk café, as well as indoor seating and a full bar serving a large selection of beverages with over 50 types of beer and 100 brands of wine. We feature a delicious menu of daily specials, soups, salads, sandwiches, platters and desserts. Enjoy an unparalleled experience for your next special event in Milo's Cellar, a private room available by reservation and the most elegant venue in Boulder City for intimate weddings, parties, banquets and business conferences.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Stopped to check out Boulder City and found Milo's. The beet salad was very good and the athenian was great. The service and the atmosphere of the place is awesome. Very friendly and they have a happy hour as well with half price drinks. Saw the cheese plate and wanted to change my order! Don't think you would be disappointed with anything you order. There is seating both inside and outside.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bonnie5901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hi Bonnie!

Wonderful! We’re so glad you found us and enjoyed your visit! You must have come on a Wednesday for Ladies Night since that’s the night we do the ½ price drinks (Gents are on Fridays) … it’s always a great time and crowd on both nights! Hope we’ll see you again soon!! :) - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Great service, food and atmosphere! We’ll be back. Cowboy Salad! Yum! Sandwiches are huge! Get the vege/salami/cheese platter. Great wine selection too!

Thank Battleborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thanks, Battleborne! We’re so glad to read how much you enjoyed your visit with us … that Cowboy Salad is outstanding, right?! And the Chianti Platter isn’t far behind, LOL! Thanks for the 5 Star rating here on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We only had drinks outside. The service was outstanding and they have a happy hour for men for half off drinks on Fridays. I think it was 4-7pm. Very cool concept that I've never seen before. The food that was brought to other tables looked amazing and we will return in the future to dinner.

Thank lvegas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi lvegas2016! Nothing wrong with starting off your Milo’s addiction with drinks outside on a P.I.G. Night (Professional, Intellectual Gentleman … aka ½ price drinks)! We’re glad you enjoyed them and hope we do see you again for lunch or dinner – we have a Dinner Special that changes nightly, so maybe decide what sounds the most delicious to you for dinner before you pick which night, yeah? See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a light dinner and split a salad and chacuretu plate...huge, more than enough for 2.
Server asked if our bottle of chardonnay was chilled, it wasn't so he replaced it with one that was and no charge for the first glasses. A class attention to service.
We'll be back...

Thank OurGig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hi OurGig –

Our servers are the absolute best, right?! We’re very pleased to hear you were so well taken care of … that’s exactly the way we want every guest experience to be! Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to leave us this terrific review … we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent place to visit if you make it to Boulder City. It’s a combination of wine bar & store. very European decor. Great selection of wines and food. plenty of staff. It appears to be the place to be! HIGHLY recommended. Daily specials good value. Try the cheese boards also. #LetsGuide

Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Cellar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Fabulous, Alex – we’re glad you enjoyed your visit to our place! Thanks for these 4-Stars here on TripAdvisor – we really appreciate the support and hope we’ll see you again soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milo's Cellar also viewed

 

Been to Milo's Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing