We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$175
View deal
Expedia.com
US$158
View deal
Official Site
US$175
US$149
View deal
SAVE US$26
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Hotels.comUS$158
FindHotelUS$158
PricelineUS$175
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveler rating
1,063
871
249
80
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,063
871
249
80
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the crow's nest captain's deck downtown anchorage corner room large hotel snow city cafe valet parking bit dated room was spacious stayed one night fletchers cruise alaska bellman mountains luggage robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

We began in room 661 and ended with room 1661. Oh how I love the junior suites! We own in Ninilchik so this fabulous hotel is always our first and our last stop after Ninilchik.

The beds are SUPER comfortable!! I’m a mattress snob and love the Beds at the Captain Cook! Truly their junior suites are our home away from home! And the views are over the top spectacular!!! ♥️♥️♥️

We always order breakfast from the Pantry. We normally get the Hungry man’s breakfast but this last visit we had two of the Lox and Bagels. Wow! So delicious!! They are $17 each with enough salmon per plate to feed 2 people!!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Perdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2021 via mobile

The Hotel Captain Cook has everything you would want in a hotel and more. It is in a fantastic location that is walking distance to shops and restaurants. The food at the hotel is very good as is the service. The hotel is decorated with rustic Alaskan decor and is beautiful.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TravelingWithJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Had a very good experience at the hotel capital cook. Love all the shops in the lobby area. Lovely art and decorations. The service was excellent - you should use the valet. There really isn’t another parking option assoc with the hotel and the nearest lot is $30/day while the valet is only $36/day and you can come and go as you please. Jamie came and fixed our tv. Thank you! Good responsive service. Would stay again. Lovely views

Date of stay: February 2021
1  Thank 454christinac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Great hotel with lots of character. Conveniently located. Anchorage isn't the greatest city on earth but there's certainly some good food and nice things to do nearby, just make sure you know where you're going because there are some dodgy streets. The hotel itself feels pretty unique inside, they have some vendors in the lobby, pretty nice rooms. Theres an awesome japanese chocolate maker in the lobby as well who makes one of a kind chocolate. The staff are all really nice. I was also pleased with the rated.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eldorado6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

The hotel captain cook is a beautiful property. All of their associates are very friendly they take their time to explain Anchorage and all of its beauty. Exploring anchorage and it’s heritage is simply amazing. If you get a chance to rent a car, which I recommend, you can drive up to Hatchet Pass And see Alaska and all of its beauty.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dipsy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews