We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$212
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$274
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Voyager Inn(Anchorage)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
241
336
157
32
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
336
157
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeroyal caribbeanwithin walking distancelobby barland tournice hotelbell staffper dayland portiontour groupbreakfast buffetfew blocksroom was spaciouscruise linebusiness centeronly stayed one nightcook inlet
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Recently stayed at the Marriot in Anchorage for 1 night before our flight to Nome. Our room on the 14th floor had a wonderful view of the mountains.

We were given a warm welcome at Reception.

The room was spacious, clean and nice and warm.

Nice bar area and breakfast in the morning had a good selection.

All in all I would stay here again if staying in Anchorage

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elmac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2017

If in Anchorage and your looking for somewhere to stay ,don,t go past the Marriott! In short it would rate as one of the best hotels i have ever stayed at .The staff are so professional all round from the reception ,Valet,House keeping ,& catering staff. The breakfast are magnificent & i liked the added touch of supplying a coffee to go on your departure if so required.The location is ideal ,with all downtown tourist attractions within walking distance.Ideal hotel to stay if going to the Mushers Banquet,or the Ceremonial start of the Iditarod.The Banquet is held in the Community Hall only two blocks away from the Marriott.If up early & indulge in a brisk walk around the local park don,t be surprised to come across a stray Moose or two.Highly recommend this Hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The hotel is ideally located near all of the fun stuff to do downtown, especially during the rondy. The pool is large and enjoyable for the whole family...although it can get crowded.They do not have a hot tub but they really should .The staff is warm and nice but they do not really go out of their way to help guests find their way around. The bar is small and the staff there is stiff and inexperienced. The room service food is mediocre but not bad. They do have a decent little pantry in the lobby but none of it seems very original or regional which seems like a missed opportunity. The ice machine on our floor was broken and the heat in the room was not easy to control but overall this is a decent marriott with good views of the water and downtown.

Charging for WiFi seems extra cheap and a little annoying given the mediocre nature of the accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank aaronds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Anchorage Marriott Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Hello,

We hope you enjoyed Fur Rondy, it is such an amazing time in Anchorage! Thank you very much for your response. I have spoken to the appropriate Managers in your areas of concern, we appreciate your comments as it is a great way for us to continue training our staff to provide the service you deserve.

Also, for future visits, if you are a Marriott Rewards member and book online at marriott.com directly, you will be able to enjoy WiFi complimentary. We hope to see you again soon!

Have a Great day, we thank you for staying with us.

Warm Regards,

Cheryl Hurd
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Originally I booked for two nights and I planned to change the location, but after two amazing days in the hotel I changed my mind an extended the booking.
My room had a beautiful view, enjoyed every minute there.
More important is the helpful and friendly staff in the hotel.
It started with a very friendly and warm check in and continued from there onward.
I enjoyed the club lounge, absolutely recommend to book.
Not to forget the fabulous front desk manager Emrah. He helped me big time with my absolutely unplanned spontaneous trip and recognized me every single morning.
Thank you Marriott for the amazing stay, definitely my first address in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mich99Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel offers great views of the local downtown and is in the heart of the city with plenty of places to go and see or eat at. The gym is nice, but there isn't much room in it. The rooms are standard size and not overly nice, but still well worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews