We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$339
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$230
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Voyager Inn(Anchorage)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$172
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alaskan European Bed & Breakfast(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (752)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveler rating
337
243
102
46
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
243
102
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanshuttle servicehot tubfree breakfastbusiness centerwould recommend this hotel to anyoneconvenient locationcomplimentary shuttlea great stayfront desk staffclose to the airportindoor poolhotel shuttlerental cartrain stationoatmealdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The service is good and it is close to eating facilities. You can walk to Applebees, Cattle Country Steakhouse, or TGIF Fridays. It has an airport shuttle that runs 24/7 but it may take a long time when you arrive to get it. The decor is tired but the hotel is clean and safe.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrinhysom, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Sandra A,

Thank you for providing feedback on your most recent stay with us.

The comments are insightful and helpful for the hotel team's goals to improve the service, rooms, and the public areas of the hotel. We will continue striving to provide a hospitality level that exceeds other available lodging choices.

Thank you, again, for your comments.

Sincerely,
Corrin H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights the rooms were huge and clean and the bed exceptionally comfy. The staff we very friendly and helpful. Excellent cooked breakfast. Courtesy bus collected us from airport and took us to the hotel. You can also request the bus to take you downtown and collect you. would highly recommend

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Snowsill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Snowsill,
thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage and for sharing all we have to offer. Though we may not be downtown we are only a short shuttle drive away. And our drivers will give you recommendations to visit for your total enjoyment. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bob G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Stay was great, personnel we friendly and helpful, room clean neat and quiet, and above all no surprises. What they promised for transportation from the train and to the airport was provided. No surprises!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank X8230WMjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello X8230WMjohnr,
so the surprise was no surprises? At Hampton Inns we believe consistency is what makes us so popular. Whether you are at the Hampton Inn Anchorage or the Hampton Inn Anywhere USA you can count on the best beds, best breakfast and best service. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
Bob G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We stayed one night 31 Aug 17/01 Sep 17. We rang from Australia to discuss using the hotel shuttle from airport to hotel and were told they didn't have one. We arrived via taxi and were told we could have used the shuttle. I mentioned the phone call and accepted that it was probably taken by a general answering area and not the hotel itself. We enquired could we use it for our departing coach trip to Seward at 6 am, but were told it didn't start until 8 am. The next morning after our taxi failed to arrive we were offered transportation via the shuttle - which was outside loading other passengers.

It was irritating and detracted from what was an otherwise great stay. The room was great, very large and very clean. Everything that should have worked did and the staff were, with the exception of the above, very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corrinhysom, Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Dave T,

I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your most recent stay.

I am sorry to hear that the communication about shuttle opportunities was not handled very well. We normally don't start the downtown service to and from the Visitor Center until 8am but we do offer the shuttle service to and from the train depot 24 hours a day. Both of these locations are downtown.

I see now where we fell short in delivering the best service we can.

Again, I apologize that these interactions took away from your overall experience while you were with us.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist with.

Sincerely,
Corrin H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We were visiting Anchorage for a softball tournament. We chose to stay at the Hampton Inn because of its location and convenience to the fields where the tournament was being held. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, and pool was relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 15soniav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneNonStopExplorer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Anchorage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear 15soniav,
thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Anchorage! I do hope you brought the entire team? At Hampton Inns we specialize in taking care of teams. We offer meeting space for everyone to gather, plenty of healthy breakfast options and a hot tub for relaxing. Please feel free to contact one of our Sales staff at 907.550.7000.
Sincerely,
Bob G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews