We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good food and drinks at a fair price.”
Review of Linda's Tavern

Linda's Tavern
Ranked #904 of 4,146 Restaurants in Seattle
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Diner, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Broadway / Capitol Hill
Description: Linda's Tavern is one of the oldest bars on Capitol Hill and has always been "a nice place for nice people". We serve food late into the night and have the coldest, cheapest beers around.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

While walking down town from Capitol hill we came across Linda’s Tavern, with its Cowboy-themed and ranch like décor complete with a Buffalo head above the bar. It’s a real fabulous neighborhood bar serving the cheapest drinks in town since 1994.
Lots of colourful regulars and a cool collection of bartenders. They have an old jukebox (my favorite) with a great selection of tunes. Apparently in the day it was a regular spot for Kurt Cobain (RIP) to visit.
This must also be one of the last places in Seattle that still gives free books of matches. There is even a collection of game machines for the unsociable types, on the upper level at Linda’s Tavern.
Our adult beverages of choice were a seven and Seven, a very nice dark Ale and a couple of bourbon’s as chasers.

TIP: Always read the signs. “Hippies use side door “.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2019

My wife and I popped in here during our recent time in Seattle...wanted to see the place where Kurt Cobain was supposedly last seen alive--had to pay homage in our way. And the upside is that Linda's is a great bar...lots of cozy seating...lots of chill and helpful staff...lots of good pub grub...and lots of good stuff to sip. There are animal heads on the walls--the best being a bison head behind the bar. Also a good jukebox with lots of toe-tapping tunes playing while we enjoy the passage of time. Two thumbs up from us...check it out--you will like.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We went here for breakfast, which this totally doesn't seem like a place to do that but it is and it's amazing. Hands down legitimately The.BEST. Hollandaise sauce I've ever had in my 31 years of existence. If we didn't have reservations the following day for breakfast, I so would've came back here and had the exact same thing.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jburbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2018 via mobile

Food is excellent. Great service. Recommend happy hour visit. This place needs to add chicken wings. Swear that will all but ensure people do not leave rhe place. :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Anirudh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We loved Linda’s Tavern.... in fact we went twice because we loved it so much. The beer was great, the staff were friendly and the juke box was pretty good. Coupled with that, they’ve got some arcade games which kept me entertained for a while. Definitely worth a visit if you’re in Capitol Hill.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Linda's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.