We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mayflower Park Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Andra(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Max(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moore Hotel(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Thompson Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveler rating
1,451
741
146
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,451
741
146
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight railandaluca restaurantoliver's barpike place marketwestlake centergreat locationspace needlefull bathroomswithin walking distanceclassic hotelan older hotelmonorail stationdeluxe roomvalet parkingseatac airporthotel barheart of downtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Choose this hotel based on it's central location, rating on Tripadvisor and price. We were not disappointed. The 2 room executive suite with the special winter rate was perfect for the 3 of us travelling. Needed a roll away in the living area (better than an uncomfortable pull out couch) but loved the extra bathroom. Hotel is an older style with a doorman, valet parking, older style decor but because of this, rooms were very quiet. Bathroom was small but sufficient. Rooms were very clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nancy W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our suites are a hot commodity here in Seattle, with all of them having a separate living area and some even having two bathrooms, they make for a very comfortable stay. From the dedicated staff to the historic charm with modern touches we create a truly unique experience that can be hard to find nowadays. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, great room, great location, great bed and the atmosphere of the hotel...yes, great. Anything else you can think of, that I haven’t mentioned, was probably great.

Loved my stop here. Started from arriving at 10am and being given a room straight away by one of the most helpful hotel workers ever. Everything is within very short walking distance. I only had to walk a few hundred yards to get to where ever I wanted to go.

If you get the opportunity to stay here, take it.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank BagmanNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

BagmanNZ,

We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was not just good, but great! While our location is truly second to none, it is our dedicated staff and comfortable rooms that keep our guests coming back. Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope to see you the next time you are in town.

Best Regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

what a lovely hotel. Olde Worlde charm combined with every modern comfort.

The professionalism, attention to detail and hospitality displayed by every member of staff we met was exceptional. I have had a life time travel industry experience and was so pleased to find that good attentive service still exists .. and in the USA!
A great central down town location, a few blocks from the waterfront Pike Market, with valet parking meant we were able to easily explore on foot. Easy walk access to SEA airport train transit .. the best hotel in the best spot.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank rosee266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed to take care of some quick repairs to my cello in Seattle so my husband searched for a centrally-located and nice-but-affordable place to stay for 2 nights. We live in western MT so the whole trip consisted of 2 days of driving and a whole day of sight-seeing after I dropped the instrument off at the luthier's. We planned to spend a couple of hours walking through the Pike Street Market the afternoon of our arrival and then explore the Ballard Locks in the morning followed by the Museum of Flight that afternoon before picking the cello up and heading back to our hotel for the final night's stay. He couldn't have selected a better-located and delightfully-appointed early 1900's-style hotel than the Mayflower Park Hotel! The room was beautifully decorated and the air-conditioning was in excellent condition, quiet and responsive - an important detail for me as I don't sleep well unless I can set just the temperature and circulation that I want. Lovely bathroom and well-selected soaps and shampoos with a mild citrus scent. Plush new towels and plenty of them. The lobby is grand and welcoming, and just off it to one side is Oliver's, a bar that serves an excellent martini and affords a relaxed place to view the outside metropolitan bustle, and off the other side is the Andaluca Restaurant, which serves what I would describe as a blend of very tasty Morrocan and Andalusian food for a moderate cosmopolitan price ($24-34 for a fine-dining dinner). We really enjoyed our short stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel and would recommend it very highly to anyone wishing to stay near the heart of Seattle. Oh! And we elected to pay $35/day for attended parking, which was a perfect addition to our stay, as the attendants would cheerfully disappear and reappear our Chevy Silverado crew cab with standard 8' bed at a moment's notice. One of those little additions that was well worth the price.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Strathspey_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Strathspey_9,

Such a wonderful review, thank you for these great comments. While most folks think of the Mayflower Park as a well located hotel with a historic vibe, our attention to detail can sometimes be over-looked. From our exquisite soaps and lotions in the rooms to our dedicated staff who executes the small things with you in mind, our property is truly an experience you will always remember. Both of our food and beverage outlets are excellent examples of fine-dining and great atmosphere, the delicious Paella in Andaluca or the 'cocktail with a view' in Oliver's. Even if you are not staying overnight at the hotel we highly recommend you stop by for a truly unique experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in town!


Best Regards,
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice accommodations in a centrally located part of Seattle. We were able to walk to most everything we wanted to see with numerous great restaurants located nearby. Highly recommend. Check out Serious Pie around the corner - very delicious! We also enjoyed the hotel bar downstairs.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carolina687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor E, Front Office Manager at Mayflower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Carolina687,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Although we have two fabulous dining options on property in Andaluca and Oliver's, we are surrounded by other just as fantastic options within a couple of blocks. Serious Pie is one of my top recommendations as it is close by, reasonably priced, and most importantly, delicious. Owned by on of our top chefs in Seattle, Tom Douglas takes an artisan approach to pizza and with a great selection of wine and beer it is no surprise that I hear only good comments about the restaurant.

We hope to see you again sometime soon!
-Taylor England - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews