We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:15 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Sea Quest Hawaii
from US$105.56
More Info
from US$127.10
More Info
from US$159.41
More Info
from US$129.25
More Info
Reviews (4,216)
Filter reviews
4,216 results
Traveler rating
3,945
208
31
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,945
208
31
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea caves captain steve captain cook express snorkel tour deluxe morning adventure honaunau bay fish south kona manta rays the big island snorkeling sites hour tour great trip small boat night manta two step cook monument
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 4,216 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Our tour with Sea Qest and Kevin was great! Kevin gave us information on the history of Kealakekua Bay and Captain Cook. We were able to see lava tubes and caves on the way back to the harbor. Kevin is local to the area and was able to share a lot of information. Thanks for the great tour!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eugnsuz1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We did two excursions - a 3 hour snorkel tour with Captain Steve -- so much fun! And a night excursion with the Manta Rays. We wouldn't have even considered this, but a couple we met snorkeling had been the night before and recommended it. WOW. We can not overstate what an amazing and once-in-a-lifetime experience this was. Whatever you do - DO THE MANTA RAY tour. And honestly - everything else Sea Quest offers. The staff is so nice, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be booking with them again on our next stay on the Big Island.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank cmarsh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Our knowledgeable, friendly, and funny Sea Quest Captain (Kevin) took us first to the Place of Refuge and then on Kealakekua Bay. It was an outstanding 1/2 day snorkel trip - clear water, calm conditions, LOTS of coral and fish, dolphins too! We never felt rushed, and Kevin took the zodiac close to shore on the way back to show us the dramatic lava coastline. The water temps were pretty good for February but I brought and wore a wetsuit top that really made it comfortable to stay in the water for an extended time. We brought our own snorkel gear but the boat had masks and fins and floatation aids available for anyone at no extra charge. Sea Quest was excellent and we had a great time.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank djheiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Captain Bill and Evelyn were amazing tour guides. We had a lot of fun on the tour and learnt a lot about Hawaii!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tejalsabnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We booked a snorkel trip to Captain Cook in the Big Island. We had great time. The trip was very organized and the instructors who accompanied us were great. I would highly recommend them if you are in the Big Island and looking for water activities

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mohamed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews