We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Kaimana Ocean Safari
from US$170.00
More Info
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
36
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

This was an exceptional experience. This is small, local, family owned business that provides an environmentally responsible experience. We saw whales, dolphins, and manta rays. The staff is super knowledgeable about the animals and island. Our six year daughter was out of her mind with happiness. I really appreciated that she got to see smart strong young women running the show, leading the tours, handling the equipment and living their dreams . . . great role models!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank SarahR759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Cameron and Kaleigh operate this tour and it was exhilarating in all the right ways! They are both very experienced guides and made us feel very safe, especially important when out on the open waters of the ocean. Their knowledge of the wildlife and where to find them was impressive. We saw spotted dolphins, snorkeled with the Manta Rays. They got amazing video images of us snorkeling, yes snorkeling, and not in a penned off area, with Pilot Whales! This was a special event as these beauties are a rare sighting. A shark did appear to be following the whales but showed no interest in us. Kaleigh was very careful to keep a watchful eye and had us come out of the water nonetheless. We were so impressed on how committed they are to educating the public about the importance of preserving our oceans and the protecting the creatures who live in them. The boat was in good working order and very clean. Kaimana Ocean Safari is a must when visiting Kona.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank bmunch23322019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We had the BEST day today! Kay and Cam took us out to snorkel and it was magical. They both spent a lot of time teaching us and our kids about safely interacting with marine life and what we would likely see. It is clear that they have a special passion for sharks and it was great to learn about their behavior and the necessity of having a healthy shark population in our oceans. We were so lucky today to see Mantas, dolphins, Humpback whales, and Oceanic White Tip sharks. I would recommend planning a day with them any time you are on the Big Island!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank kjkaufman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

Great day! Kay and Cam are experts and enthusiastic. Terrific trip. Whales, dolphins, manta. Don’t miss it!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank cca12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Can't speak highly enough of my experience with Kay & Cam! Not only are they skilled at what they do, it's also so clear that they LOVE the ocean. Getting to spend the morning on the water with them was so much fun and I really loved how they took care to stop to pick up trash as we went along! All in all, we saw pilot whales, an oceanic white tip, an ahi, and rough-toothed dolphins. Such a magical morning!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank annaclaireb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews