We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Orange(Medulin)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Villa Oasiss(Medulin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
701
430
99
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
430
99
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areacouples hotelpark plazalong dresseswardrobe spacerelaxing holidaylow keydress codefruit kebabssoft drinkslovely hotela la carte mealplenty of choicesea viewevening entertainmentplenty of sunbedsself service
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from our second wonderful visit to this fantastic hotel. Everything about it was lovely. We had a spacious room on the 4th floor with the most fabulous panoramic sea view (well worth paying the extra money for). The food was lovely and there’s so much choice - something for everyone. I cannot just mention a couple of staff names as they all did a splendid job and were very attentive and friendly - nothing was too much trouble. As others have mentioned there are plenty of sun beds so no need to rush down to the pool/garden area at 7am like some people did as we just went down when we were ready and always managed to find a sunbed somewhere. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again in the future. Thank you to all Tui and hotel staff for making our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Lilibet56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing TUI Sensimar Medulin and for taking your time to share your impressions with the Trip Advisor community.
We are delighted to read such a lovely review and know your second visit with us was enjoyable and satisfying.
Thank you for mentioning our valuable team members, we will make sure to forward your wonderful compliments to them.
We are looking forward to welcoming you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We chose an adults only hotel at the specific request of our 18 year old son, as this holidsy was not just for us but to celebrate him finishing college and preparing for Uni. Considering we picked Croatia based on flight times (yes, really!) We could not have picked better. Transfer time only 20 minutes was an added bonus. The hotel is not the prettiest from the outside, but as we don't tend to sit and gaze at the outside of the hotel this was no problem, and both inside and out the hotel was always well maintained and spotlessly clean, cups and glasses promptly cleared away and the food choices always fresh and appetizing. Having a small fridge was lovely, as we could keep water and milk in there - a large bottle of water is left in the room daily and more available on request from reception, plus we would collect a small jug of milk from the bar for our early tea. The outdoor dining area could maybe have done with an extra person at breakfast, but it is a lovely spot as it is bordered by the herb garden (which includes tomatoes and strawberries) which are used in the bar and kitchen - if you have a cocktail you know the mint is fresh! The entertainment was low key, no pressure to join in but there was stuff if you wanted it. The evenings were also good, with some live music and an outstanding dance show (Latin dances as good as any on Strictly plus belly-dance/fusion which was a bit different). We had one meal in the a la carte, which was delicious.
We did two tours, first Magical Istria (through Tui) which took us to Bale, Rovinj and Porec (all lovely and worth a repeat visit) plus lunch at an Agrotourism which was fantastic. We also took the Sandra boat trip which was very nice and good value, just be aware lunch is very simple. Also you need to be quite a strong swimmer for the advertised cave swim as it's 35m each way.
We also took a bus to Pula twice, it's about £2 each way, if you turn right out of the hotel and walk to the Park Plaza you should get a seat. You can easily Walt to the marina or up to the church, and there are plenty of places if you want to have a drink or snack away from the hotel.
Our only slight negative was the local beer (Pan) was very gassy, and the soft drinks were rather sweet - also the Fanta almost immediately separated, leaving the top watery and the bottom very strong. I had a limos once, which was a rough sparkling white wine topped up with the Fanta concentrate rather than orange juice, horrible so I left it! (We tried a different local beer in Pula which was not at all gassy). Minor changes to the drink offerings would make this a 5* review instead of 4, but I would recommend the area and the hotel to anyone wanting a relaxed break with activity as required.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
7  Thank mazdauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking your time to share your wonderful and detailed review regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to know your family and you had a wonderful stay and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the amenities, the evening entertainment, the location as well as with the surrounding. Your kind words are highly appreciated.
It would be an honour to get the opportunity to welcome you for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms a little small especially with two suitcases. Had one open on the couch for duration of stay. Has limited wardrobe space but a good size bathroom and large shower tray. Housekeeping a little spasmodic with face towels some days and not others, a detached toilet seat which took several requests to be fixed, Bath robes had to be asked for which should have been in room.
Hotel staff friendly and approachable except a couple of young waitresses a bit sharp when asking for things. Had a habit of laying tables with serving spoons for breakfast and salt and pepper pots either empty or clogged up.
The choice of foods was really quite good and the chefs tried to cater for all tastes but steering on a British choice. Plenty choice of salads, dressings, desserts, breads, serials, hot foods, meats, fish, pizzas, cheese board, ice creams, vegetables, savouries etc etc.
The pool was salt water and just one depth. Hotel asks patrons not to put towels on sun beds before 9.00 am but there are more than enough beds either poolside or in the shade. The poolside bar serves drinks from 10.00 am. The choice is limited but ice cold beer and spirits and mixers can be got from the main bar practically all day. Tea/ coffee and a good choice of cocktails albeit with local spirits and and mixers. The majority of guests were mature and as it states in Tui’s info , no children .
The Tui reps were outstanding and were on patrol most of the day organising games, quizzes, water sports , crosswords and answering most questions you could throw at them. The first full day they have a welcome meeting and do a presentation on the side optionals available. A little expensive I thought but you know you will be well looked after under the Tui umbrella.
The beach infront of the hotel caters for all tourists activities , jet skis, diving, hiring boats , paddle boarding, boat bbq lunch cruise etc. Very busy as the locals use it and there’s a huge campsite on the far side of the bay. A 5 minute walk from the hotel there is a pharmacy, small supermarket, money changing places , fruit stands, touristy shops selling tat and bars , ice cream parlours and restaurants. There’s not much to see in Medulin itself but a lot of people get the bus to Pula for a visit to to the Roman amphitheater, the harbour and of course the shops. Croatia doesn’t seem to have specialised things to bye except for perhaps, honey, olive oil and of course neck ties and the Dalmatian dog if you want to smuggle one back.
All in all a very good experience for my first time to Croatia. I will return to a different resort in the future.

Room Tip: Choose all inclusive and get a room over the poolside not over the car park.
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
7  Thank globalnomad2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing TUI Sensimar Medulin and for taking your time to share your impressions with us.
We are delighted to know you were satisfied with your stay, our valuable team members, our various gastronomic offer, the activities we offer, the surrounding as well as with the location.
We also want to thank you for your constructive feedback, as there is always room for improvement your feedback will be taken seriously and discussed internally to prevent such issues in the future.
With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards.
TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We returned from our holiday here last week, after spending 2 weeks there. We had a very enjoyable and relaxing experience. The hotel is very clean and they think of the details such as fresh flowers, a range of different teas, coffees and water in your room and robe and slippers. Not something I would have ever thought I needed on a holiday abroad, but they got used everyday!

The room wasn't large, but there was adequate space for us. With 2 single wardrobes (1 is a little hard to find as it's blended to the wall, but this was mentioned at our welcome talk), a small sofa, desk, safe, mini fridge, mini kettle, TV and a large walk-in shower in the en-suite (with complimentary Elemis toiletries). The room was cleaned everyday and the drinks replenished (though there were 2 days they forgot us. We rang down to reception for some water, who said they've send some up, but it never materialised. So we just got some when we next went down.)

The food offered was a good choice, with plenty of fresh fruit, salad and vegetables. There was different meats and fish, along with some good choices for the veggies. Though perhaps not all the labeling was accurate, so you need to take a good look. There were a few themed nights, such as a Gala Night where they brought out
some delicious cakes with sparkler candles and people wear black and white. The BBQ evening was a little disappointing, but perhaps I was expecting too much. It was the normal offering of food, with the addition of some burgers and an extra little salad bar outside. I also found the a la carte restaurant disappointing, we'd been told it was Italian themed and the food was excellent. But to me it wasn't anything special and not as good as restaurants I would normally go to, though it was a nice change to be served.

There were plenty of sunbeds on offer and they operate a policy of not reserving sunbeds before 9am. There's a few activities on offer if you fancy it, but we tended to enjoy the sun most of the time. There's a gym, with different exercise classes too.
We did go on the wine tasting and cocktail course which were on offer and very much enjoyed them. I liked the daily news leaflet they handed out at breakfast which gave an overview of the activities and what the food and entertainment would be that day, a nice touch. The evening entertainment was quite repetitive, mostly live bands; whom tended to play the same sort of songs. There were a couple of dance acts, one local Croatian dancers and the other Latin; which we really enjoyed.

We did a couple of trips. It was easy to get to Pula using the local bus which stops just down the road, but the day we went was very busy and we had to stand for the 35/40 minute journey. We also did a TUI trip around Istria they visited a few places and provided a local style lunch. I wasn't very excited by the lunch, but the tour guide was really good and informative. There were lots of things we wouldn't have known or been able to pick up on our own, so we thought it was worth the cost.

The location of the hotel allows for some really pleasant walks. There's a busy harbour nearby with market stall style shops, restaurants and a small fairground with rides. There's also a couple of coastal walks with beautiful views.

The staff were all friendly, particularly the bar staff. I took the opportunity to visit the spa and would recommend a massage there. Overall a very good hotel, we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Louise0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Louise,
Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful and detailed review of your experience at TUI Sensimar Medulin.
We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay and that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, the amenities, the location, our various gastronomic offer, the surrounding as well as with the facilities we offer.
Our guest satisfaction is the most important thing for us and to know that our hard work and effort is recognized by our guests, makes us extremely happy and proud.
It would be our pleasure to get the opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay.
Kind regards,
TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trip to Istria, Croatia and a positive experience. A clean and beautiful area of the country with warm and friendly people. The hotel is well positioned and only 2 and a half hours from the UK with 30 minutes transfer the other end. TUI brand Sensimar as a relaxing adult only all inclusive experience and we have stayed in four different locations to date. We have found the common denominator has been friendly helpful staff and good TUI reps. This was no exception. In addition the hotels are generally good, clean and supply an above average standard of food and drink. We did two organised trips with TUI, the excellent Magic of Istria and the not so good BBQ and Chill boat trip. We also went into Pula by bus which is easy.The other Sensimar hotels we have stayed in have been, in our opinion, a better overall experience for a number of different reasons This however, with online discounts, was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank reburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arena_Hospitality, Manager at TUI Sensimar Medulin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
The comments regarding the cleanliness, our friendly team members, the location, our various gastronomic offer and the activities we offer makes us extremely happy and proud. Your kind words are highly appreciated.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again on your next visit to Pula.
Best regards,
TUI Sensimar Medulin Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews