We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and taste wonderful food”
Review of Salt & Pepper

Salt & Pepper
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Medulin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$41
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Salt & Pepper is a modern and dynamic restaurant located in Medulin. If you are in a mood of casual atmosphere, great music, and tasty food come join us. At Salt & Pepper you can try some of the best barbecue meats, premium steaks, gourmet burgers, fish dishes, vegan options or choose from a variety of small plates if you prefer. We cook on charcoal primarily and we love our Josper oven where we prepare food at temperatures of 350 °C and above...
Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful food, so fresh and wonderful flavours. The menu is really varied but focused on creating great looking and tasting dishes. The staff are really welcoming and worked very hard over a busy lunch, also kept the place very clean after every siting.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Naomi21w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,025)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 2,025 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

***** absolutely amazing food, good service and somehow 6 different dishes came out incredibly quickly but perfectly cooked

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 152keirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2021 via mobile

The fried octopus was the best in whole Medulin. Very delicious. Not expensive. F**ing delicious!
I can tell, I eat it every day!
Best craft beer jip jip.
Great waiters. I love big squiddies.
A friend of mine ate grilled gambas, very well and on the point, good main dish. Another one ate grilled dorade, grilled perfectly a tip more crunchy.
We will come again!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank mks_cari_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

The most delicious food and best staff ever, cheers to Vladimir-the most lovely staff member. Very good place to eat!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank I1465TApaolod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021

The food was good, but it's too expensive. 2 pieces grilled octopus with potato salad for 185 kn (26€) or 125 kn for 4 pieces of minced lamb meat with cucumber salad for 125 kn (18€), carelessly arranged, is not worth the price.
Service was not very friendly, but annoyed.
A glass of lemonade for 5€ is also too expensive.
Therefore we can't unfortunately not recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank I2072QMbarbaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt & Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt & Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.