We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medjugorje Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luna(Medjugorje)
US$53
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Ana & Stjepan Nikolic(Medjugorje)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Pansion Robi Medjugorje(Medjugorje)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Ivanka Barac(Medjugorje)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Verde(Medjugorje)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Casa Gagro(Medjugorje)(Great Value!)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quo Vadis(Medjugorje)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quercus(Medjugorje)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grace(Medjugorje)
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
146
48
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
48
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotellocal winewithin walking distanceapparition hillpersonal servicespoke englishcross mountainwi ficomfortable bedst james churchhot watershort walksuiteretreatchapelpilgrimagevillage
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I visited this hotel again, two years after very nice experience. They are still great. Unfortunately, spa zone was out of service but a great massage replaced it properly. Last time I forgot to mention very comfortable bed mattresses:-). I'm sure that I'll go there again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marija J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alen K, Director of Sales at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Marija J,

Thank you for your comment on our hotel. We are delightful that you enjoyed in services we offer to our guests. Also thank you for your comment about the great massage, it is nice to know that you did not mind that the spa area did not work, because of the renovation. Namely we are trying to keep all the services at the highest level and we are happy that you have tried out some of the many massages offered at the Aqua Spa. Next time when you want to relax and have a good sleep in Međugorje, you know where to find us :)

Alen, Lidija i Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

There were two of us that made our first trip to Medjugorje from the USA. We went in January which is the off season. The location is an easy walk to Church and Apparition Hill. The facilities were clean and the pictures speak for themselves. The staff was outstanding! They were always there to help and made this a memorable stay. They always had a smile and understood English. We had to leave in the middle of the night to catch our flight in Dubrovnik and the kitchen prepared a travel lunch for us with hot coffee. Awesome! We will be back.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the place
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alen K, Responsabile reception at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Brian G,

thank you very much for your lovely comments on our hotel. We are very pleased to know, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you recognized the quality of our services, as the facilities, location and our wonderful staff. It was an honor to have you with us. :) We cannot wait to greet you again, until then our kindest regards from Medjugorje Hotel & Spa staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Me and to friends went on pilgrimage for Christmas Hotel is absolutely beautiful staff are wonderful the food is very good it’s an absolutely amazing hotel very good value for money really enjoyed my stay

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alen K, Responsabile reception at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Mary,


thank you so much for your kind words.
We are so proud to know you had a fantastic time in our hotel, it was a pleasure having you with us for Christmas.
Best regards from the staff of Medjugorje Hotel & Spa.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Highly reccomended. Medjugorje Hotel & Spa is very conveniently located. Team provided the very best in hospitality - excellent food, comfortable room, and above all a really friendly and helpful personal service.
It all added up to make our stay simply wonderful!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alen K, Responsabile reception at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

- Dear Alex B,
thank you for your time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you have spent nice time here in Međugorje, that you liked our superior room, comfortable orthopedic mattresses placed on wooden slats, a la carte restaurant Ai Dogi where you will find a wide choice of specialities, all of them cooked in a open-view kitchen, wellness center Aqua Spa, an area of more than 500 m² with different types of sauna and relaxing rooms, jaccuzzi, ... Also we are happy that you have recognized quality we offer to our guests and we hope that you filled your batteries spiritually and physically. Until our next meeting stay well and a lot of regards from Medjugorje from Medjugorje Hotel & Spa staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We were a family of 5, renting 2 rooms wanting to be within walking distance to church (10 min) and hill (10 min). After having walked the town, we didn’t see a benefit in trying to find a place in town since it’s nice walking past shops and the park, and a place out by the hill would be too remote.
The rooms were perfect, food at the restaurant inside the hotel was good (they served us even at an off hour for lunch), staff were super friendly. Chose not to use the spa jacuzzi for 10 euro, but they offer various spa stuff.
We’d stay here again for sure.

2nd of each month Mary appears to one of the women between 8 and 9 am at the hill. Turns out convenient, as then you can checkout after that if you like. We though mass would be in the church, but after standing inside packed with people, turned out it was outside. So I suggest you verify where it is if you prefer to see it vs just hear it via loud speaker.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Atu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alen K, Front Office Manager at Medjugorje Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Atu90
Thank you very much for your detailed review about our hotel. It makes us proud to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you consider it excellent and convenient. Our location between the Apparition hill and the church is indeed easily reachable from both sites but also located in a peaceful area. We are also very happy you like our rooms and our staff, which is always trying to suit your desires even when it comes to working at an off hour. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to have the opportunity to greet you soon again. Kindest regards from Medjugorje Hotel & Spa.
Front Desk Manager
Alen.K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews