We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alphof(Alpbach)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Der Berghof(Alpbach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jakober(Alpbach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muhlbachhof(Alpbach)
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Sonnwend(Alpbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
227
60
16
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
60
16
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa areasoupcakessouth facing roomoutdoor poolexcellent hotelmain coursesteam rooms and saunasstaff were attentivesalad buffetplenty of choice for breakfastmodern roomsbath showerpanorama roomcourse mealthe busgreat spa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Recent week's Skiing in Alpbach staying at this Outstanding hotel in this remarkably pretty village.
Welcome was excellent and professional and the room we had, although not the most modern,(some of the few yet to be made over) was large, spacious and had the most amazing view over the garden, pool and mountain landscape beyond from our balcony.
The food here is absolutely top notch. Dinner was a six course affair with Amuse Bouches, soup and salad course.
Breakfast too was an ample buffet of hot and cold delights with something healthy and tasty for everyone.
There's even a complementary mid-afternoon 'Teatime'. Which includes a hot soup, hors d'oeuvres and fancy cakes. Taken in the comfortable lounges with bought drinks from the bar waiters.
The Wellness and spa facilities are second to none with 2 saunas, 2 steam rooms 2 pools with jacuzzi style massage jets.
Various special treatments are also offered.
All in all a most remarkable and Grand hotel with a decadent yet homely feel enhanced by the friendly, well trained staff.
A must visit if in Alpbach

Room Tip: rear facing rooms have beautiful mountain views
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stueeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Everything at the Alpbacherhof Hotel from the start was excellent. From the welcome we initially received, our stay carried on in the same way. Excellent staff and service. The room was lovely with lovely views. The food every night was 5* and matched with the same service. The Spa was incredible and was exactly what was needed after a day skiing. Alpbach itself is a small and quaint town which means more time to relax and make the most of the stunning hotel and its facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Thank you for two wonderful weeks.
The hotel and it's wonderful staff made our holiday for second year running a great success.
I have a health problem with my swallowing, the staff both in the kitchen and the dining room dealt with this efficiently and effectively. Encouraging me to try ideas they had come up with. Peter was this year our main waiter, he was excellent at getting my variation of meals all at the right time, thus allowing me to feel l was sitting eating as the rest of my party were dining.

Hotel cleanliness was excellent at all times.
Thank you and we will see you next year. X

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank karenbuckley22kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel Alpacherhof has a spectacular position in the heart of the village looking out over fields and up at the beautiful Tyroléan alps. My husband skied with friends through the day whilst I used the heated outdoor pool and the gym and spa facilities. Apres in the village is charming at a number of hostelries. The hotel staff are courteous and attentive and the food is plentiful and varied. A wonderful week away in abject comfort and style. Thank you team Margreiter.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank CarolineSHCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had a one weeks stay at the traditionally furnished Alpbacherhof.
Really friendly and helpful staff, excellent food and service in the restaurant and wonderful wellness area and facilities with indoor and outdoor pool, sauna and quiet zones which was fantastic after a days skiing.
I stayed in a traditionally furnished single room with bath up on the third floor under the eaves with a balcony overlooking the village. The village bells start at 7am so no need to bring an alarm clock!
The room was quite large for a single room and had a flat screen tv ( only English speaking programmes are BBC News and Sky News).
The majority of the hotels rooms are traditional with lots of dark wood so if you prefer something modern and up to date then you would be best to book one of the new wing rooms which look fantastic.
Would happily stay here again no problem. Its a wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: New wing rooms are superb, modern and up to date.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews