We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best kaiserschmarn I have ever eaten!”

Gasthof Restaurant Perauer
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Mayrhofen
Cuisines: Austrian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Erkunden Sie unsere "herzhaft guate" Speisekarte, die Ihnen traditionelle Klassiker der hauseigenen Metzgerei, saisonale Höhepunkte, internationale Spezialitäten, vegetarische Köstlichkeiten und süße Sünden bietet – alles frisch und mit viel Liebe zubereitet. Aus den besten Produkten der Bergwelt, versteht sich. Dinieren Sie in der 300 Jahre alten Metzgerstube, der neuen Jagdhütte, in einer unserer anderen gemütlichen Stuben oder aber auch auf unserer gemütlichen Terrasse. Es ist sicher für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Nach dem Essen genießen Sie am besten noch einen Cocktail an der Hotelbar "Kaminzimmer" oder Sie besuchen unseren Weinkeller der Ihnen eine Auswahl an internationalen erstklassigen Weinen bietet. Wir haben 7 Tage in der Woche von 11-22 Uhr für Sie geöffnet und freuen uns Sie schon bald bei uns begrüßen zur dürfen. Familie Perauer & Team
Reviewed 4 April 2018

great place, friendly staff, good for families with kids I really enjoyed the food and service, will be back next time in Mayrhofen

Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Inhaber at Gasthof Restaurant Perauer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear,
many thanks for your nice words!
See you next time!
Perauer family with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The service at this place was incredible, everyone were so friendly and helpful! The atmosphere is just what you want in an alpine town as it's really cosy. We started with a lovely home cured salmon and ox carpaccio, both absolutely delicious. However, we also had a mixed salad starter that did not keep up to the same standards. My main was a fish of the day with risotto, and it was the best thing we had tried so far in Mayrhofen! Delicious. The other dishes, a steak and a trout, were good. However, they were not as well made as the fish of the day. All in all, I would definitely come back!

Thank Vendela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Inhaber at Gasthof Restaurant Perauer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Vendela,
many thanks for your good & nice words!
We are very happy that you enjoyed it!
We are looking forward to see you again!
Best regards
Perauer family & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

All ingredients that come to mind are abundantly presented in this place: it’s full (and hot), the decor is what you expect from an Austrian ski-town, the service friendly and quick, prices decent, and finally the food is great!

I can only speak about the lamb chops and tiroler style steak, both were very tasty!

Probably (one more lunch to go) the best meal (+experience) I had in Mayrhofen!

Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Inhaber at Gasthof Restaurant Perauer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Timothy,
many thanks for your good words!
Best regards
Perauer family & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

As a change from hotel meal plan found this place that has an extensive range of local inspired cuisine.

It was very popular and pleased we had made a reservation, even though we still had to wait a while to be seated. Received a complimentary shot for any inconvenience.

I ordered the Veal, unfortunately the Pork knuckle had sold out and my wife enjoyed the ribs. Both very well presented and really tasty. Reasonably priced too.

A great way to end our holiday!

Thank mjward74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Inhaber at Gasthof Restaurant Perauer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear, many thanks for your nice words!
Hopefully see you again!
Perauer family with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

The barbecued ribs are succulent, rich and yummy! The owner is a butcher so you can't go wrong here. Make sure you reserve the ribs in advance so you won't be disappointed.

Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael P, Inhaber at Gasthof Restaurant Perauer, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Caroline,
we are happy that you enjoyed your meal at the Perauer! :-)
your Perauer family with team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasthof Restaurant Perauer also viewed

 

Been to Gasthof Restaurant Perauer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing