We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Pavillon Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dauphine Orleans Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$98
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pelham(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveler rating
684
331
87
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
331
87
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden districtsuperior grillcheese crackersgreat locationtulane universityfrench quartertrolley runsaudubon parkeasy accesstrolley carday passmardi grassmall pooli highly recommend this hotelfitness centerroom keywwii museum
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

A quiet and restful stay away from the adventures of the French Quarter. However, with the streetcar just across the hotel, the French Quarter is minutes away. Our stay, however, was perfected by the hotel staff. All were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Especially, a most pleasant greeting and service by the sweet Ms. Gwen; always cheerful, friendly and diligent with breakfast service. Great mornings, Ms. Gwen; thank you and God bless!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Priscila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our rooms provide a relaxing area after a long day of sightseeing in the French Quarter or Garden District or to prepare for a gourmet dinner at one of our nearby restaurants. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

With a convenient Uptown location right on the trolley line this is a good choice for families in NOLA. Parking is reasonable and breakfast is included. A small lap pool keeps kids entertained in between site seeing. We enjoy taking the walk up to Audubon Park and heading over to Magazine Street for coffee and shopping. Take the streetcar into New Orleans for an easy ride, or about a $10 Uber. Rates are OK and the room size is decent but the bathrooms are small. They do try to accommodate with fruit and cheese in the afternoon and special treat. Still a nice spot to get away from the French Quarter and still enjoy the city.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions of New Orleans, such as the Audubon Zoo, Tulane and Loyola Universities and the French Quarter, via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day and our complimentary evening reception provides a little refreshment whether winding down or just beginning your night. We love having you hear and look forward to seeing you on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Good location to see the City. You can easily walk to the convention center and to the highlight of the city. The hotel is well placed an a little confusing on where everything is. Otherwise a good hotel and will stay again

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - St. Charles Ave. Our location provides easy access to both the French Quarter and many restaurants and attractions of the Uptown area within walking distance or via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. We're look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We selected this hotel for our pre-cruise stay due to its location. The hotel is located on a beautiful tree lined street directly on the street car line. Perfect for Mardi Gras as it is also a parade route. We were greeted warmly upon arrival. The front desk clerk, Rory, worked to give us connecting rooms near the elevators.

He also mentioned they were testing a new texting service that would allow guests to text questions and requests to the front desk. I agreed to participate. I thought it was very innovative. Within 30 minutes of check-in, he texted to ask if we were happy with our rooms. The answer was yes!

True to Hampton Inn standards, the rooms had fresh, modern furnishings. The room included a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, desk, large screen TV, safe, iron and ironing board, toiletries, and free wi-fi. (FYI- there is a small fee for parking onsite. The lot is gated and requires use of the room card for access.)

We were invited to return to the lobby for a reception later that afternoon. It included fruit, cheeses, crackers, tea and lemonade.

There is a beautiful courtyard complete with a pool and comfortable furniture just off the lobby. What a great place to sit and relax after a long day in the car.

We texted Rory again for dinner recommendations. He replied very quickly with some great suggestions.

Breakfast was served in the lobby the next morning. It included eggs, sausage, fruits, yogurt, cereal, pastries, breads and bagels, waffles, juices, coffee and tea. Plenty to choose from.

We were very happy with our stay and the exceptional service we received. Kudos to them for thinking outside the box and looking for new ways to ensure guests are happy.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank RJG1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District for your recent trip to New Orleans. Our location provides easy access to the many attractions of New Orleans, such as Audubon Zoo, Tulane and Loyola Universities and the French Quarter, via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar. Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day and our complimentary evening reception provides a little refreshment whether winding down or just beginning your night. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I took a group of 30 teenagers on a field trip and stayed at the Hampton Inn on St. Charles and we could not have had a better experience! Checking that many kids in can be a hassle, but the hotel staff was warm and welcoming and PATIENT as we all got settled in. The hotel was incredibly clean and super comfortable. The kids were told to eat breakfast every morning before we left and the food was very good, but the staff providing the food was even better! They were fun and personable...even with teenagers at that hour of the morning! The location was convenient, too. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanlisha W, Manager at Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We're happy to hear your group enjoyed their recent stay at the Hampton by Hilton - Garden District. We're glad our attentive staff was able to make you feel welcome throughout your stay with us. From our unique above ground cemeteries to the French Quarter and Audubon Zoo, most New Orleans attractions are easily accessible via the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar, conveniently running in front of the hotel. Our complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast is a great way to start your day. We're glad you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews