We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Provincial
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$392
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$296
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,875 results
Traveler rating
1,601
951
226
71
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,601
951
226
71
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench marketjackson squarestayed in buildinggreat locationbourbon streetdecatur stcontinental breakfastcharming hotelmain buildingcafe dubeautiful courtyardquiet streetwithin walking distancefew blocksfrench quarter hotelhotel barvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,875 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the best stay ever! The staff was so helpful, friendly, the room was on point, I would say we stayed at a 5-star hotel. Hotel is very close to everything from the Market to Bourbon Street. The reservation department work with us to stay an extra night accommodating us in our same room "Thank you!" a million times. Please, whenever you're in New Orleans please stay Hotel Provincial.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank roach22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience at our property. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff as we appreciate all feedback. We look forward to seeing you, or your family and friends the next time you all visit New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’ve stayed here several times but this was our best visit. Very nice room, good service, nice courtyard. It is located in the quarter but just enough away from the center that it isn’t noisy yet it is convenient.
Although all the staff were nice, one person roynisha was particularly gracious. She was friendly and helpful and if she didn’t know the answer she would google it.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good day!
Thank you for your kind words. We love hearing such positive feedback from a guest that has stayed with us previously! We look forward to have you back next time, until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outstanding! A delightful place to stay with professional staff, and exceptional access to restaurants in the French Quarter. The hotel suite, and surrounding grounds are very secure at all times. A late arrival isn’t too much trouble either.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hjansert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fantastic! Thanks so much for sharing your positive experience. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Hotel Provincial for a romantic 4 day trip. The staff was absolutely amazing! After I called to request a special room (husband's birthday), they did their best to make it happen. As a result, we stayed in a wonderful room with a shared balcony. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout. The only downside is there isn't a full service restaurant open within the hotel but, honestly, with everything available in the French Quarter, we really didn't need it. Definitely would recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kmiller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and that our staff was helpful and accommodating throughout your stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to New Orleans. Hope your husband had a very Happy Birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week here and loved it. Our room was quiet, cozy and clean. The central courtyard was the perfect way to start the day with coffee and end it with a drink. There are no coffee pots in the rooms but there is good coffee available in the morning just off the lobby in The Ice Bar. The staff were very helpful when needed. There is a small office area with computer & printer in the main lobby which was perfect for printing off itineraries. The Ice Bar is a nice place to gather before heading out for the evening. My only complaint is that there is not a dedicated place for early morning breakfast. There is brunch available Friday - Sunday which we tried one day and it wasn't that great.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 100 block are closest to the central courtyard and morning coffee
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkpr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staci H, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Provincial, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. It is such a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and we were able to accommodate you during your time in New Orleans. We look forward to seeing you when you return to New Orleans. The restaurant is a separate entity, however I will share your feed back with them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews