We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a good time... but was expecting more ”

The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours
Ranked #20 of 240 Tours in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since she was a child, the Voodoo Bone Lady knew she had a unique gift, and as a fifth-generation voodoo priestess, no one knows the eerie underworld of America’s Most Haunted City better. Located in the heart of the French Quarter, we offer tours that cover ghosts, voodoo, vampires, and zombies as well the famous St. Louis Cemetery. One thing’s for sure -- you’ll walk away with chills crawling up your spine. At the Voodoo Bone Tours, we’ll take you deep into the voodoo world of New Orleans like you’ve never seen.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cemetery tour"
in 601 reviews
"great tour"
in 434 reviews
"brie"
in 85 reviews
"french quarter"
in 405 reviews
"story telling"
in 60 reviews
"bathroom break"
in 57 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 68 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 103 reviews
"congo square"
in 39 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 34 reviews
"two hours"
in 55 reviews
"tour group"
in 34 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 56 reviews
"hurricane katrina"
in 45 reviews
"brian"
in 465 reviews
"voodoo"
in 383 reviews
"ona"
in 100 reviews
Filter

80 - 84 of 3,962 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brian was our tour guide and he was amazing, so funny and full of knowledge! The day we chose to go on the tour was just a very crazy and busy day for it. There were a lot of people on the streets and we had to cut thru streets that I guess would he wouldn’t have normally done. He voice was nice and clear and loud enough for all of us for hear. I think had the city not been so busy I would have been able to enjoy it more. I would def try it again if I ever go back.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Soty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great to hear Brian showed you an amazing time! Thanks for reaching out and letting us know he did a great job, even on an extra busy day. We can't wait 'til your next trip so we can show you more of New Orleans!

Until then,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our tour guide was Brian and he made the whole thing. Very informative and walking for 2 hrs wasn't bad at all. There is even time to stop for a drink along the way.
It's worth nothing that it isn't scary at all, but very educational.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Johannhallim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It's great to hear you had an interesting and informative tour! We love teaching folks about our city. We hope the rest of your time in New Orleans was just as much fun.

Safe travels,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

RANDY was our tour guide and he did an EXCELLENT job. He was GREAT at story telling with the history and mystery of New Orleans. He kept you interested and engaged. I would recommend bringing a bottle of water with you in summer time because it does get warm and humid. There is a bathroom stop on the tour if needed. Highly recommend this tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kathrynm504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So glad Randy could show you the haunted side of NOLA, Kathryn! You shared some great tips here. We'd love to show you around again if you're ever back in the city.

Take care,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing