We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny, and entertaining. ”

The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours
Ranked #23 of 243 Tours in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since she was a child, the Voodoo Bone Lady knew she had a unique gift, and as a fifth-generation voodoo priestess, no one knows the eerie underworld of America’s Most Haunted City better. Located in the heart of the French Quarter, we offer tours that cover ghosts, voodoo, vampires, and zombies as well the famous St. Louis Cemetery. One thing’s for sure -- you’ll walk away with chills crawling up your spine. At the Voodoo Bone Tours, we’ll take you deep into the voodoo world of New Orleans like you’ve never seen.
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cemetery tour"
in 533 reviews
"great tour"
in 361 reviews
"brie"
in 42 reviews
"french quarter"
in 362 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 62 reviews
"bathroom break"
in 52 reviews
"story telling"
in 55 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 89 reviews
"entertaining tour"
in 28 reviews
"congo square"
in 35 reviews
"haunted history"
in 28 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 29 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 50 reviews
"tour group"
in 29 reviews
"two hours"
in 46 reviews
"hurricane katrina"
in 42 reviews
"louis cemetery"
in 29 reviews
Filter

153 - 157 of 4,043 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

RANDY was our tour guide and he did an EXCELLENT job. He was GREAT at story telling with the history and mystery of New Orleans. He kept you interested and engaged. I would recommend bringing a bottle of water with you in summer time because it does get warm and humid. There is a bathroom stop on the tour if needed. Highly recommend this tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank kathrynm504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

So glad Randy could show you the haunted side of NOLA, Kathryn! You shared some great tips here. We'd love to show you around again if you're ever back in the city.

Take care,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Pros: Randy was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and tried his best to make this tour a memory. We've learned a few things about the history of New Orleans. Thank you Randy, good job as a guide !!

Cons: Too many tours happening in the same time too close to each other, constantly

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Johnny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for the feedback, Johnny! We rely on your reviews to keep improving. We'll be sure to share your compliments with Randy, and we'll see what we can do to manage our pacing and avoid tour overlap. Hope you had a wonderful stay in Nola!

Best,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Brian is the real deal, the highlight of our whole trip. Normally we wouldn’t be into a full blown tourist guided tour but this felt like an authentic historic experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank kalynmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

The highlight of your whole trip? Wow, Kalyn. We're really happy to hear this feedback and can't wait to pass it along. Thanks for the kind words about our authenticity. You're always welcome here.

Sincerely,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our guide Brian was awesome! When we started the tour, you could tell dozens of other guides started rounding up their groups as well, but Brian was great at hitting up all of the great spots before other groups would show up. He was hilarious and was awesome at delivering the history and facts about the city. Totally recommend him, especially if you're a bit hard of hearing (like me), trust me, you'll be able to hear everything he says on the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sarajohnson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

We're glad your trip was made extra special by your guide, Sara. We'll be sure Brian gets to hear your kind words -- he'll be delighted! Hope you'll join us again next time you're in NOLA!

Best,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing