We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian was the highlight of our entire New Orleans trip!”

The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours
Ranked #21 of 241 Tours in New Orleans
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Since she was a child, the Voodoo Bone Lady knew she had a unique gift, and as a fifth-generation voodoo priestess, no one knows the eerie underworld of America’s Most Haunted City better. Located in the heart of the French Quarter, we offer tours that cover ghosts, voodoo, vampires, and zombies as well the famous St. Louis Cemetery. One thing’s for sure -- you’ll walk away with chills crawling up your spine. At the Voodoo Bone Tours, we’ll take you deep into the voodoo world of New Orleans like you’ve never seen.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Brian is the real deal, the highlight of our whole trip. Normally we wouldn’t be into a full blown tourist guided tour but this felt like an authentic historic experience.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank kalynmgarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The highlight of your whole trip? Wow, Kalyn. We're really happy to hear this feedback and can't wait to pass it along. Thanks for the kind words about our authenticity. You're always welcome here.

Sincerely,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cemetery tour"
in 602 reviews
"great tour"
in 436 reviews
"brie"
in 85 reviews
"french quarter"
in 410 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 69 reviews
"bathroom break"
in 57 reviews
"story telling"
in 60 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 105 reviews
"congo square"
in 39 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 34 reviews
"two hours"
in 55 reviews
"tour group"
in 35 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 57 reviews
"hurricane katrina"
in 45 reviews
"brian"
in 474 reviews
"voodoo"
in 384 reviews
"ona"
in 100 reviews
Filter

102 - 106 of 3,978 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

Our guide Brian was awesome! When we started the tour, you could tell dozens of other guides started rounding up their groups as well, but Brian was great at hitting up all of the great spots before other groups would show up. He was hilarious and was awesome at delivering the history and facts about the city. Totally recommend him, especially if you're a bit hard of hearing (like me), trust me, you'll be able to hear everything he says on the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sarajohnson04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad your trip was made extra special by your guide, Sara. We'll be sure Brian gets to hear your kind words -- he'll be delighted! Hope you'll join us again next time you're in NOLA!

Best,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The tour guide was absolutely amazing! Very knowledgeable and entertaining. Worth the money to take the tour.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ko, thank you so much! We're glad you were happy with your tour guide, and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to NOLA!

Cheers,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Brian was an amazing tour guide! We went on the 5:00 tour with our three children (youngest is 10 years old) - tour group was 9 people. There was only one story that was scary to our ten year old (Lalaurie House) - the rest were fine. We chose the 5:00 tour because we had read from other reviewers it was less gruesome than the later tour. Brian is an incredible storyteller and we were disappointed when the tour was over - could’ve listened to his stories for another hour! We learned a lot about New Orleans history as well; the tour was not just scary stories. We saw other tour groups walk past (group sizes of 20+!) and their guides were not nearly as entertaining - we could see that they wished they were on our tour instead!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Java-anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onassys B, Owner at The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're thrilled our stories delighted your whole family, Java-anne! Choosing the earlier chore was the right decision -- it's definitely more suitable for little ears. Hope you'll join us for more fun and history next time you're in town!

Best,
The team at The Voodoo Bone Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours also viewed

 

Been to The Voodoo Bone Lady Haunted Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing