We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing!”
Review of Ruby Slipper Cafe

Ruby Slipper Cafe
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #50 of 1,867 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Neighborhood: Marigny
Description: Ruby Slipper Cafe brings the unique flavors and hospitality of New Orleans to our all-day brunch and eye-opening cocktails. We use fresh and local ingredients whenever possible, prepares food to order from our scratch kitchen, and give back to the communities we serve.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Okay, I never had shrimp, fried green tomatoes, and a biscuit for breakfast, but holy cow, I never knew what I was missing! It is filling, the coffee was good, as was the service.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank NormTravelYounger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021

This was the second of two Ruby Slipper Cafe breakfasts we had, the first being on Magazine Street. This one was every bit as delicious, and as a bonus, the leftovers could be made into lunch. It turned out on this visit that my companion and I had both chosen different Benedict breakfasts. Neither one of us could finish the entire plate of food, but by ordering an extra biscuit to split, we could each top our Benedict with another half biscuit, then wrap the breakfast sandwich to go, which we enjoyed a few hours later for lunch. The servers were quite nice, and we enjoyed our visit thoroughly.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

Absolutely delicious! Didn’t put the fork down the entire meal! Great happy hour and great, efficient staff!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank mrsgarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2020 via mobile

There before Christmas what a great place Pam was outstanding with friendly service and staff love it

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank nelliot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

We had the southern breakfast with two perfectly cooked over easy eggs, great bacon, good grits, and really yummy biscuit. Hubby had the gulf shrimp omelet with biscuit and good home fries. I had the shrimp and grits which were very good and a biscuit. I think the butter served with biscuits was a cinnamon sugar butter. We all left very full. The biscuits were our favorite part of the meal. Service was very good and friendly.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank kfl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Slipper Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Slipper Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.