We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
flgirl10
stuart, FL

Wonderful park. Close to everything.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 4, 2017
I was a little concerned reading other reviews, but went ahead and booked here. So glad I did. The girls in the office were very nice and helpful. A walk out the gate and through an old parking lot was not as "scary" as described. It took me 3 minutes to get to Saint Louise street and the beginning of the French quarter. Bathrooms were super clean, park is quiet, very pet friendly, and maintenance was always around and keeping the park immaculate. Safety was not even on my mind. I had no concerns because of the visibility of workers at all times and a security guard at the gate. There is a nice pool and hot tub as well as a gym. They had fresh coffee every morning and their laundry facility was well appointed. No need to buy ice as they have an ice machine that is always full. We can't wait to go back. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Date of stay: June 2017
Room Tip: Close to the office the free wifi works good.
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱8,420
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Pool
Restaurant
₱7,318
₱7,002
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,973
₱5,618
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
₱9,479
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Omni Hotels
    ₱9,479
1.0 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
₱6,831
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
1.4 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,715
  • Algotels
1.0 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,028
  • travelup.com
1.1 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,462
  • Official Website
    ₱9,355
0.8 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Pool
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,361
  • Priceline
1.5 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,783
  • Algotels
7.8 km from French Quarter RV Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Orleans
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
136
76
23
10
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
76
23
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub french quarter nice rv park laundry room nice amenities louis armstrong park min walk mardi gras freeway sirens uber rates nola saints
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 258 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay! Brick pavers! Short walk to the French Quarter. The staff was helpful and each night it was pretty full, even though there was no festival going on. We also did laundry here. Full hook ups, plus cable is available. The grounds were pretty and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 946maryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile

City camping is like parking lot camping with hook ups, this RV resort makes this parking lot very enjoyable! It is very clean, the pool and jacuzzi area is smartly placed and there is even a gym!
We felt very safe and were able to walk to the French Quarter without issues.
Can't complain comparing to hotel prices just a few blocks down! Easy to get to and very pleased!

Date of stay: May 2017
2  Thank Ubaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Just stayed at the FQRV Resort for 2 nights for a family of 5 trip to New Orleans. You can't beat the location!! Easy walking distance to FQ and Streetcars. We did not stay out late, but never felt unsafe at this resort. Resort was clean, kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, front desk staff courteous and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

I'm from Maine and I like trees. I must say the people who own this resort certainly have an imagination. I wish I had thought of it.
This is a lot in the middle of a city. What they did was make it into an RV resort. There are 52 sites with water, electricity and sewerage. There is 24hour security and a wall around it with protection on the top of it to keep the unwanted out.
It's two blocks from the French Quarters so it's convenient to walk there.
It's very clean, there is 4 Grecian showers and cosigner to answer questions. The pool is small and the hot tub is warm. It's the perfect place if you want to be in the middle of things.
Of course, you pay for this convenience

Room tip: Go to the front sites, the back sites are next to I10
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kineoview
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights...our second stay (last one in 2012) again loved how neat and clean the park is and of course the location to everything...easy 10 mins walk to Bourbon st...(longer to stagger back lol)...has pin coded gates for entry...very secure park...only has four self contained, clean and spacious bathrooms but I never had to wait for one and the park was full on our last two days...the pool is cold but refreshing and we enjoyed it...the spa is lovely and we enjoyed that also...they have music going in courtyard (pool) area while it's open (7am-11pm) which adds to the party atmosphere of the location...free WIFI is offered in courtyard and reception only but we had a good strong connection to our site for our first two days (park was near empty) then no signal for the next two days (park near capacity) couldn't even get a connection in courtyard which was disappointing...laundry has three of each machine...takes quarters only and cost $2.50 washer $2 dryer...Had our bikes so enjoyed a lovely ride around Louis Armstrong Park loved next door...Overall loved our stay and would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank MelAllen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews