We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making it easy in the Big Easy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
French Quarter RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2017

What an absolute pleasant surprise! Perfect for walking to the French Quarter. Yes, it is close to route 10 but it made it so easy to access. Enjoyed the pool area after a long walk. Very efficient front desk check in, providing all the info needed.

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank crosscountrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 152 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2017

This is a great and well maintained RV Park. Pool, Hot Tub, and candy at the front desk.
You will have no problem walking to the French Quarter. At night, you might want to take a cab, the area is iffy at night. We never took a cab because there was six of us traveling. The camp ground has good security. Very convenient, no need for a car. We did get a tour at the front desk that was very good. Bring very good walking shoes, you will need them. We walked all over the place. If you go to the Garden district, please go the a french bakery for lunch, La Boulangerie. Great sandwiches, the best Napoleons. The only negative is there is no WiFi at the sites.

Room Tip: Bring very good walking shoes. You will walk all over the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank jessicadez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

This was a five-star place to stay. Two blocks approximately from Bourbon Street. Easy walking. Not advisable for walking in the evening. High walls with barbed wire. Accessed by Code only. We have a class A coach. Large asphalt or cement spots. Grass areas in between each spot. Lamp posts throughout with cobblestone streets. Small pool and hot tub. This is not a large RV park. Get your reservation early. We are stopping through a second time for the year.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed a number of times at this RV park. The location is fantastic as it is within walking distance to the French quarter. The sights are very clean and well maintained. We have a 45' coach and we tow a jeep. The sights are large enough to park the jeep next to the coach with plenty of extra space. The pool is very clean and it has a jacuzzi and an ice machine. We also like the security.

The draw back are the people that work there and it particular Khendra. She has zero concept of being even remotely helpful and quite frankly we have come to the conclusion that she will go out of her way to be unhelpful. She has moments of pleasantness, but don't be fooled. I can not understand why they keep her there. Our friends have also complained about her as have many people that have reviewed this business online.

The key is to make your reservation online and hope that during your stay they don't make you change sights. For sure don't dare to ask to be moved to a different sight (the sights in the back butt up to the highway and are very noisy) or ask to stay another night. Don't ask for ANYTHING and you can enjoy this RV park and New Orleans.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
7  Thank windquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

The location is great. Park has spacious, paved spaces. It is clean and offers pool, hot tub and outside bar area (not staffed) with TV to watch, laundry room, fitness room and meeting room for working quietly (with sink area). The park is gated. I felt safe enough, but it is basically in a rough area. Off/on to I-10 is easy and streets are wide enough to maneuver.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tredavon2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,238 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,113 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,521 reviews
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Quarter RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter RV Resort

Address: 500 N Claiborne Ave, New Orleans, LA 70112-3604
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Treme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Number of rooms: 52

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing