We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Royal Carriages
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$250.00
More Info
Reviews (5,684)
Filter reviews
5,684 results
Traveler rating
4,969
393
152
79
91
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,969
393
152
79
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage ride french quarter great tour private carriage our tour guide hour tour louis cemetery ghost stories jackson square highly recommend this tour walking tour mule jonathan jockamo blanche history chicory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 5,684 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a lovely tour. Our guide was Charles and he was very informative. I loved seeing the buildings and learning the history of such a beautiful city !! Thank you !!

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gammy132021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Shannon and his trusty 4- legged partner Footloose gave us a wonderful haunted history tour of the French Quarter. My husband and I appreciated Shannon's wit, mixed in with some interesting history, and of course the stories of some of New Orleans's most famous (or infamous) ghosts.
I have to admit, I was worried I'd be THAT girl shaking in her boots while everyone else was just enjoying the thrill of ghosts. That turned out to not be the case at all. In fact, unless you're VERY easily spooked, you won't find this tour scary, but more so intriguing. For example there are a few hotels that are reportedly haunted, and hearing the stories made my husband and me want to stay in one of the haunted rooms for a night just to see if the stories are true.
For the COVID-conscientious, know that all passengers are required to wear masks. And Shannon enforced this with ease and professionalism.
For those who are concerned about animal cruelty (since each carriage is pulled by a mule), expect to hear some facts about that, such as laws the City of New Orleans has in place to protect equines... and why only mules can be used.
My husband and I always enjoy carriages tours when we visit historic cities, and Royal Carriages did not let us down in NOLA.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank jmahaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liz and Praline were incredible! We really enjoyed Liz's sense of humor and her knowledge of the French Quarter. Highlight of our 3 Generations Trip.

Date of experience: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Curiosity454493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Took the hour long carriage ride through the French Quarter with Chaos & Jelly Roll the mule!! Was such a fun ride! I’m giving only 4 stars because of the price. We usually always paid $20 per person pre-Covid, but they didn’t have that option on the site. & being that You have to book through the site they should. Idk unless the prices just went up & they don’t offer that price anymore. Other than that we had a delightful time with Chaos, we’ve went on many rides & he was by far the best most fun driver!!

Date of experience: April 2021
2  Thank 646cindyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hannah was very helpful in getting us on a carriage tour. We loved how her mule Marie had her toes painted in celebration of Mardi Gras. Hannah had many interesting facts to tell along the way and even made a stop at Lafitte's for us to grab a drink while enjoying our tour around the quarter. It was a very relaxing tour and I would highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 486carriee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews