We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Indigo New Orleans Garden District(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Pavillon Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$116
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pelham(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$109
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
158
49
15
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
49
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspublic servicerooftop barchef peteluxury hotelfrench quarterbeautiful hotelgorgeous lobbyin room dininghuge bathroomroom servicehotel restauranthistoric buildingbusiness districtroom was spotlessthe hotel staffhouse keepingspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Decided on a second visit to the NOPSI after an earlier stay was cut short. The hotel showed itself to be a real gem, beautifully appointed, very comfortable rooms and superb personnel. Everyone from the front desk to maids and bartenders could not have been more solicitous or helpful. Another evening at the roof-top bar proved again memorable with it's view of the downtown area. Central heat and air in the room (previous one had a window-mounted unit) was efficient and quiet. The renovation of the old New Orleans Public Service building is tasteful and beautiful. This place is a real treat.

Tip: Avoid valet parking and go around the block to covered parking at one-third the cost.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with central heat and air. Some have window units of the type that turn on and off and can be annoying
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FearlessFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We love welcoming our return visitors and we’re thrilled that we continue to impress you! Thank you for sharing that our comfortable accommodations and friendly hospitality are highlights for you; we’ll be sure to let our team know! We’re already looking forward to your next visit and hope you return to New Orleans soon!

Warm Regards,

Ellen LeMaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My work colleagues visit NO several times a year and I have stayed in five different hotels, and this one is the best. It's a recent restoration of an office building of the public utility / transit operator, and the renovation is beautiful. Staff was very helpful. Location is central. Bed was great. Some glitches, attributable to being a start-up: television remote did not work, which they fixed, but the sound never worked on the television and they did not fix that. The key cards for the elevator were unreliable, the clock alarm was set by the previous occupant and went off at 6:00 AM, and they incorrectly charged me for things from the minibar that I did not consume. But once they work out the kinks, this will be a fine hotel, and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bragnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for staying at NOPSI Hotel. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay. The feedback provided allows our team the opportunity to evaluate areas that have presented challenges and celebrate successes. We apologize for the experience you had with the television and key card access and assure you that this is not our standard. We would love the opportunity to demonstrate our service levels in the future.

Warm Regards,

Ellen LeMaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

My fiancee and I stayed at the Nopsi hotel from Monday through Saturday. The pillows were overstuffed and hurt both of our necks. I actually had to go out and buy a pillow from Walmart! The beds, too, were lumpy and too soft. My fiancee has hip problems and has to sleep on her back, but she couldn't do so in their beds.

Most concerning to us was the fact that the hotel had a DJ set that rattled our walls and kept us from sleeping until 1 a.m. on Friday. They didn't let us know about this when we checked in, and when we called to complain, they didn't offer to remedy the situation--they just said, "Yeah, that will be going until 1."

I can't in good faith recommend that anyone stay at this hotel--especially with all the options in the immediate vicinity. (There have to be at least ten hotels within two blocks of this place.)

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank theletterjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience. I am disappointed to hear that the service levels provided and overall experience did not meet expectations. The feedback provided has been communicated to our entire team to review. I assure you that this is not the standard. If travels should bring you back, we would love the opportunity to demonstrate our service levels in the future.

Warm Regards,

Ellen LeMaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel with my family and can’t imagine a better place to stay in NOLA. The hotel is beautiful, staff were all very friendly, and our room was spotless. It was quite possibly the best shower I’ve ever had in a hotel. Easy walk to French Quarter and lots of the big tourist locations, but without the noise and craziness. Rooftop bar is great, but the pool was too cold for the kids to swim in during the time we were there. Overnight valet was $45, but there is a ramp on the same block for $15 to park overnight. I’d definitely stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Travelmolz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at NOPSI. What an amazing review! We’re thrilled that you were so impressed by your recent stay, and we can’t thank you enough for sharing! As you’ve discovered, our great location and comfortable accommodations enable our guests to get the most out of their time here, and we can’t wait to have you back to do it all again!

Warm Regards,

Ellen LeMaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We (my Wife, Daughter and I) stayed here for 4 nights over spring break and we will not look elsewhere to stay when we return to New Orleans. Wonderfully styled with a welcoming ambience. The room (2x queen suite, 818) was large, quiet and comfortable. Bathroom was very spacious too. The team there are friendly and efficient. Location is an easy, safe walk from the hustle and bustle of the French district and there are several good eateries also within walking distance in this more subdued business district. Well played NOPSI, keep up the good work.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank pauldb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen L, General Manager at NOPSI Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for a great 5 star review! From our large rooms and location to our welcoming hospitality, we’re thrilled to have provided you with all you needed to enjoy your spring break getaway, and we hope to have the opportunity to do it all again very soon!

Warm Regards,

Ellen LeMaire
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews