We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home town cooking”

Colonial Pancake & Waffle House
Ranked #21 of 273 Restaurants in Hot Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
Edmond
Level Contributor
163 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great home town cooking”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful good, great service and a warm atmosphere. All within walking distance The Arlington. What else would you want? Must have cash for the tip.

Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    101
    43
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stopped by here because of the Southern Living recommendation. We both had strawberry french toast. The strawberry preserves were good, the toast was ok, but there was no powdered sugar : ( We asked for some and our sweet waitress was more than happy to bring a side of it for us. All in all, the food was ok, our waitress was wonderful. We enjoyed the atmosphere, it has a lovely Americana vibe. If we are ever in the area again I would definitely stop by : )

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Lots to like in this place. Service is MOST excellent; the waitress was very attentive and friendly, and we did not lack for anything. It is a great family atmosphere, clean and neat.
The food was VERY good. Waffles were very tender and flavorful, eggs cooked just right, bacon was not a cheap kind, it was good.
The prices are a little steep, but we walked to the restaurant and got to take our time eating and lingering over coffee without feeling rushed.
I would go to again....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bay, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't Miss!”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best breakfast! Food came out hot and delicious!
Wait staff is super nice. Very resonably priced.
Great locations if you are stay on bath house row.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KSpencer68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Easy to walk to from the Arlington Hotel. Located on the shopping strip in the historic area on Central Avenue. Food, service and prices were all great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colonial Pancake & Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Colonial Pancake & Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing