We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
403
44
15
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
403
44
15
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front office supervisor restaurant supervisor bell boy swimming pool hotel restaurant eye catching amazing hospitality family vacation recommend this hotel vegetable garden bathroom door buffet spread superb service delicious food memorable stay f b manager his team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Special thanks to Dananjaya, Darshana and Jey, restaurant staff and chefs for the excellent support and assistance at every instance along with the awesome food. I would highly recommend The Golden group of hotels to all families urging for a fantabulous stay in the serene Hills of Nuwara eliya.

Wajeeha Kathir and Family...
(Room 2002 & 2004 _ 3rd and 4th of April)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 717wajeehak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Golden Hospitality, General Manager at The Golden Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

ear valued guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. And certainly the comments you have given of our staff members, specially Dananjaya, Darshana and Jey.

We are extremely happy that you have spend a wonderful time at The Golden Ridge.

Waiting to welcome you back to The Golden Ridge.

Thanking you,

Shaam Weerasooriya
The Golden Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

"At the reservation they promised to facilitate the swimming pool or jacuzzi, but when we arrived they said they couldn't facilitate with the pool, even though they promised to arrange the jacuzzi and inform us in the first day... they didn't respond back, second day only after lot of hassels and inquiries they arranged it for us...We inform while stay to the head office 10+ times and premises authorities.
Food is good, rooms are in excellent condition... Only need to improve the coordination between staff and guest service."

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vishwajithm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Golden Hospitality, General Manager at The Golden Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback given on TripAdvisor.

We have collectively analyzed your feedback and taken it very positively by the management.

The swimming pool was suddenly stopped due strict regulations given the local health authorities due to the pandemic situation, Jacuzzi was allowed for guests only after a full disinfection which took lot of time to prepare for the next user.

Communication gaps were discussed and addressed to the front line staff in order to avoid such incidents.

We would love to have you back for a well planned and a splendid stay at The Golden Ridge.

Thank you,
Stay safe & healthy,

Shaam Weerasooriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Had the most relaxed stay in Nuwaraeliya.. The room was very spacious even with extra beds. Large bathroom with jacuzzi was really good. The food was delicious and the staff was excellent! They were very efficient and supportive. attended to our every need.. Special shout out to the friendliest crew Wanaja Thanaraj Dhananjaya Darshana Tharanga Tharusha Thilini ! thank you all !! we really enjoyed! Highly recommended! ❤️

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank danushil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Golden Hospitality, General Manager at The Golden Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comments.

We are glad to hear that you had an amazing stay at The Golden Ridge.

Vanaja, Thanaraj, Dananjaya, Darshana, Tharanga, Tharusha and Thilini our most trusted and courteous staff members will go beyond to make your holiday a memorable one.

Thank you again for staying with us, and looking forward to welcome you back.

Thank you,

Shaam Weerasooriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We spent 2 nights here on a family trip . I must say that everything was excellent including welcoming , room, food and mainly staff service were extraordinary. Especially I mention Mr. Jey from the reception was an easygoing staff who gave us a great service. And I also appreciate the front office manager Mr.Shaam . Thank you that was a great time in your hotel. Definitely we'll visit again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 392abin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Golden Hospitality, General Manager at The Golden Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for selecting The Golden Ridge as your accommodation in tranquil hills of Nuwara Eliya.
and appreciate the comments and recommendations given to our staff members.

Would love to welcome back for another amazing stay at The Golden Ridge.

Thanking you,

Shaam Weerasooriya
The Golden Ridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We felt very welcome and the staff Darshana, Dananjaya and Tharanga were helpful and super friendly. Provided wheelchair facilities when needed. Food was nice and the rooms were clean and cozy. Overall we had a wonderful stay

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 690nirmalar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Golden Hospitality, General Manager at The Golden Ridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for great review given for our services and commenting on our staff members who really make your holiday so special.

Our hotel is designed to cater for all your needs, and the staff been well trained to meet your comforts.

We are so glad to hear that you had an awesome time at The Golden Ridge, and wish to welcome back for another fantastic stay.

Thank you,

Stay safe & healthy,

Shaam Weerasooriya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews