We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 9:45 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nami Island
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$61.27
More Info
from US$60.24
More Info
from US$106.42
More Info
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveler rating
930
702
208
21
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
930
702
208
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews winter sonata korean drama gapyeong station ferry ride beautiful place rent a bike day trip tall trees beautiful trees halal restaurant take pictures petite france famous korean visit this place souvenir shops flying fox prayer room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,081 - 1,086 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2014

it's suppose to be a beautiful place, but too crowded with tour groups which makes the waiting for the ship a long queue and the small island filled with people that you can't avoid when taking photos of the scenery.. maybe we come at a wrong time.

Date of experience: November 2014
2  Thank Yennie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

Best place to go is autumn where you can see different colors of the leaves. From green to yellow to red to dark until it becomes dry. It is a big park where you can just sit and look for the trees. There are varities of food and restaurant to choose from.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank fabchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

I think I experienced my best autumn ever when i visited Nami a few weeks back. We were there at the peak of the autumn season this year and for me, Nami was at its best. It was the highlight of our visit to Korea. I loved the lush foliage of yellow, brown, orange and red autumn leaves! You can go strolling around the island underneath the beautiful line of trees. You can also ride bikes, ride the tram, and even have a picnic on the ground full of yellow ginko leaves. and if you're a photographer, this is the best place to have a lovely autumn-themed photo-ops. :) And if you were a fan of Winter Sonata, you'll even love this place more. :)

1  Thank doktajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

We visited South Korea at the peak of the fall season and we made sure we didn't miss Nami Island. For me, i think Nami is at its best during autumn because of the lush autumn foliage of red, yellow, brown and orange leaves. Its a nice place to spend the day strolling around the island under the beautiful line of colorful trees. you can also rent bikes, ride the tram, or have a picnic on the ground full of yellow ginko leaves. If you're a photographer, this is the place for a lovely autumn photo-op.

Thank doktajee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2014

My sister and I went to Nami Island on the last week of October for one reason alone -- to see the autumn foliage-- and we were not disappointed. The island was bursting with red, orange, yellow, yellow green, pink foliage, among other colors. It was mesmerizing. We went on a weekday but it was still crawling with tourists. We took the more convenient route by taking the Nami Island shuttle bus back and forth, but if you want to reach the island quite early in the day, you could take the subway-taxi combination. By doing so, you have time left to explore the other attractions in the Chuncheon area other than Nami.

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank Maria_Cee_Ess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews