We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
18
19
27
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
19
27
4
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Good location, accessible, impeccable service at an affordable rate!
I stayed here with my relatives early March and it was really a great stay, i must say.
Their staff was very accommodating from the time that we checked in til we're off.
Their breakfast buffet was really good too!

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kcpv_metanoia96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Clean, peaceful, quiet, and the solid cement with nice rooms separates me from all the craziness. Good place to disconnect from the crazy world. I feel extremely safe at that hotel. Lots of convenient stores nearby. How convenient.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
2  Thank 146stanleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Hi Stanley,

We appreciate your honest review on our hotel. We are grateful that your had a relaxing stay with us. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Very accessible and close to Cebu's top night out places! The service was good!The staffs are very friendly! And the room is very spacious and clean. Cheap and affordable. Will be staying here again soon!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for the review Ms. Ann. We are definitely along the best bars/club in Cebu as well as a row of restaurants and coffee shops. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This place usually used to be a good place to stay in. Hotel staff used to attend to all your queries and requests inmediately or as soon as possible. Breakfast is now served buffet style..which is totally the worst! Pancake is just so dry and stiff. Viand served is not replenished regularly or served hot/warm. They would sometime cook eggs for you, but will take a long time.

The place is strategically located though being so near to J center mall. You can just walk for about 2-3mins if you want to buy something or eat in a fast food restaurant

This is also accessible to many public transport so you wouldnt spend so much.

Price is midrange.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Ryan Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Hi Sir Ryan,

We apologize for your not so pleasant stay with us. We are already addressing the quality of breakfast served by our concession. So please bear with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a cheap hotel pretending to be luxury. Everything about it felt cheap. The room we looked at was dirty and smelly. The bathroom and balconies looked nothing like the photos. The advertised free airport shuttle was not provided. Hotel staff were ok but certainly not helpful.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
Thank Charlie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize if you feel it is not up to your standards. We would like to clarify that is no free airport transfers. Instead, there is an option to arrange one. Perhaps you did not understand it well. We were also about to message you but your request came in too late which cannot be done by the hotel since we do not have a hotel counter. Only full service hotels have airport counters.

Again, thank you for the feedback and will be useful to us in our future developments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews