We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
19
21
28
4
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
21
28
4
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff cebu city mid range hotel free breakfast short walk hot water comfortable beds mall philippines airport 3mins pros cab
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Accessibility is the word. As locals, my gf and I wanted to get some urban style R&R. Although we both appreciate good hotels, we're always mindful of what's around as well. For us, it completes the whole urban R&R I mentioned. This one did not disappoint. Good rooms with international hotel standards? Sure. Now the hotel doesn't scream luxury compared to other big name hotels, but the rates do not command it either.
Food? No complaints, too.
Better food? From cheap fast food to fine dining, they're just a few steps away, you can google the vicinity to check the restaurants around.
Health & Wellness services? If my gf can live in a Spa and massage parlor, she would. And I'm glad there's also plenty around nearby.
Shopping? Go outside again, take a left, walk around a little and voila, J Centre Mall.
Must be a congested area then, right? Surprisingly, no! Although it's location is still technically within the metropolitan center, it feels less twisty. There's just the long stretch of road in front of the hotel and you either go just left or right. Walk, get a taxi, ride a jeepney, you got it all and it's easy.
But this review should be about the hotel, right? My gf and I have read all the good and bad reviews from the other guests and we recommend going through all, if you can, so you can decide.
It looks like the management is very responsive and is taking every feedback seriously. And that's why we feel they deserve five stars. I'm sure they know their location is very strategic and so they are doing the necessary changes so that the Orchard becomes successful.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Romeo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Hi Sir Romeo,

Thank you for the great review. We are happy that you were able to get your much needed R&R while in the city. We appreciate that you also highlighted the various places of interest around the area as it may help a lot of our future Guest/s to know more and what to expect when staying with us.

Again, thank you for taking time to review as we continue to improve our services in order to satisfy our valued Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

The Orchard Hotel is overall clean and good. We were here for three nights and the staff were friendly and attentive. Food : Average. Nothing to complain. The rooms were clean but a tad away from the main areas. Nothing a brisk walk cannot fix.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadia_izzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Hi Nadia,

First of all, thank you for staying with us and for your time in reviewing The Orchard Cebu for other Travelers to know more about us. We have been striving to improve our services the best way we can and will keep on improving in the months to come. We will continue to monitor our improvements on the food, room comfort and provide better facilities for you to enjoy while staying with us.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2016

The hotel is near to the immigration office in JCentre Mall so we gave it a try. The room was large and fairly quiet. The complimentary breakfast that came with our reservation was not exceptional but good. The staff and guards were friendly and helpful. There are not any small stores nearby so you have to go to the mall for even small items. If you have early morning business at the Immigration office it is easy to just walk there from the hotel. Overall we were okay with our stay here.

Room tip: we had second floor backside and did not hear any road noise
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rbrown406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2016

Hi Mr. Brown,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you appreciated our buffet breakfast. It is not the best but we hope it will be the next time you visit us. We are slowly making the improvements based on the feedback we get. Rest assured, changes have been made.

Thank you for mentioning our strategic location to the Immigration Office. We are just a
2-minute walk away from them and J Center Mall. New shops have opened along the way and nearby areas have been developed with new dining places.

We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2016

When we arrived the taxi did not have change and the receptionist at the hotel was so unhelpful. She said she's not allowed to give us any change that the hotel has. But at least give us some suggestions! Nope...she didn't even know where was the nearest places we could have changed the money. Finally another guest walks in and I asked him and thank goodness he had some change. The take here is not that I wanted the hotel's change and I can understand why they do not want to entertain such requests. BUT the people the hotel puts at the 'front' is the first impression a guest gets when they walk into the hotel. You need to train these people. They might not know how to handle such situations with a bit more tact. The food from the restaurant was good, we had sandwiches sent to our room. The cleaning staff seemed to know a lot more and was way more pleasant and smiley than the person at reception!!? They also knew a lot more. The reception couldn't tell us where we could get a bite to eat because it was holy week. But never mentioned room service! Cleaning staff told us about room service and there was a menu in the room. The 2 stars I've given is for the food and the friendly cleaning staff. Never will recommend this hotel though.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul G, Manager at The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to review us. First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience given by one of our Front Office staff. We do allow changing of money most especially to our hotel Guest/s. Being a long holiday perhaps there was not enough change. But it is the responsibility of the Front Office to assist Guest in any way possible. Perhaps ask the Taxi Driver to park and find change. Sadly, in most cases, some Taxis deliberately tell you they have no change so they can get a tip instead or for them not to give the exact change.

Rest assured, we will address this concern and make necessary actions for this incident.

Thank you very much for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This is one of the oldest business hotels at the heart of Mandaue City. This hotel has its own resto which offers breakfast to its guests and an enchanting walled garden which is very suitable for family events and garden weddings.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RubenLicera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews