We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
320
47
11
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
47
11
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as a layover for a flight from Cebu airport the next morning. All I can say is this was a fab hotel and I’m only disappointed I couldn’t have stayed longer! The room was amazing, great amenities, 5 star room with everything you need, breakfast was also 5 stars with a huge bite selection from Asian to western foods freshly prepared, range of bakery pastries and cakes, hot chocolate, teas coffees and juices/drinks, fruits, literally just everything. There is even a roof top pool. I will most certainly come back to stay here as there is not a single thing I could fault. Great service and staff, all friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank 89-love-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2020

Slightly further away from the main Cebu city should not deter you. Everything is a 15 min ride away. The staff were extremely sweet and courteous and ensured that you have a wonderful stay there. Their breakfast was delicious and one thing that i loved was that everything was accessible and you get to enjoy the local city flavour. The rooms were spacious. My vacation here was made sweeter with my stay at Maayo.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Vidyutp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaayoHotelCebu, Guest Relations Manager at Maayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Maayong adlaw, Vidyutp!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Maayo Hotel and for sharing your kind review. We are glad that you loved our facilities and services, and that you have appreciated our committed staff. They will be pleased to know of your high praise. They work very hard and it will give them great encouragement to keep doing what they are doing. It makes us happy also to know that you find our food delicious and the local flavors that we served. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Maayo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Excellent Hotel in good location Good for personal or business travel. I would recommend it to anyone. The staff is about as cold as ice, but the hotel is good, clean and comfortable.

Plan on long traffic jams to the airport.

Date of stay: January 2020
1  Thank RE K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaayoHotelCebu, Guest Relations Manager at Maayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Maayong adlaw, RE K!

Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on our face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Maayo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile


Stayed for 3 nights for a medical procedure, very convenient to have the hotel in the same building.

My stay did not feel like the usual medical stay, instead the hotel's superb service made it feel like a great vacation.
Keep up the great work!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EXE William Chr... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaayoHotelCebu, Guest Relations Manager at Maayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Maayong adlaw, EXE William!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Maayo Hotel and for sharing your lovely review. We hope that you are doing well now after the medical procedure. That is very true, having a medical clinic and a hotel in one building is indeed a very convenient and unique experience. It is always in our best interest to make sure our guests feel at home and well taken care of. We are also happy to know that our excellent service contributed to making your stay more delightful.

Thank you also for the five-star rating. We appreciate your time and for being a valued guest of Maayo Hotel. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

Maayo Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Location is a short drive from the airport but can take time to get to the city centre due to traffic volume. The hotel rooms are very clean and really nice to stay in. The staff are a credit to the company, so friendly and helpful. Very genuine and care about the people that stay there. I woould like to say that Janny and Tina were excellent and very helpful to us all. Raven and Joal were made us feel very at home.

Room tip: Great views from west side
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dyceman881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaayoHotelCebu, Guest Relations Manager at Maayo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Maayong adlaw,

We are so very appreciative of your thoughtful review. It is always in our best interest to make sure we provide the best service to our valued guests. Our staff are indeed a gem in our hotel and we are so happy that you have noticed it.

Your words put a smile on our face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. Janny, Tina, Raven, Joal and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful. It is our priority to ensure every guest leaves with a happy smile. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Maayo Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews