We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In and Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“In and Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. i don't know if it is the hotel's soap or the water but it doesn't seem to "bubble". that said, don't expect much. food is not bad. Nothing great either. for the price, it will do. i give it four stars for value for money. Staff is equally helpful - better than some hotels in this price range. it is centrally located between two of the bigger malls in the city. Ayala and SM. taxi is easy to hail.

Stayed November 2016, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    103
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
28
96
39
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2016

Cebu's newest all-studio suites hotel strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu and Mandaue. Each suite is elegantly furnished with modern amenities and a fully equipped kitchenette. the hote's conference and function rooms at the penthouse are fully equiped to organize corporate events and social functions.

  • Stayed May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinoy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016

Alpa City Suites is a good place to stay for business if you are in the Mandaue area.
It has good rooms with amenities and also comes with buffet breakfast.
SM City Cebu and Ayala Center are easily accessible from the hotel

  • Stayed September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonedralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2016

Is a boutique hotel that offers good bed and not a noisy location. Although its not accessible to jeepney and bus, but the location is very convenient to take cab to nearby shopping malls like SM, Parkmall, Ayala, Jmall which will cost you not more than 100 pesos. There are also fastfoods nearby within 5-10 mins walk. My comes with a microwave and a mini kitchen which is good if have some food to bring in the room.

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danieljaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was beautiful the service in the restaurant is second to none. Our airconditioner was so loud and kept me up most of the night. I advised the front desk who said they would send someone up to fix it. If this happened I didn't notice a difference but slept with headphones on. Don't use the hotels shuttle it is double the cost of the normal taxis argh. I was angry at myself for doing that, I normally do my checking better.. Hotel shuttle's are normally very comparable in price. Front desk and concierge desk were not helpful as far as getting around the city and tours etc. We got ripped off by a taxi driver going from SM mall back to hotel. He was in a yellow taxi there are not many of them around...don't use them. Use "Grab" app for your taxi.

Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.6 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandaue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.2 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#2 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.7 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 87 in Cebu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.5 km away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Cebu
Radisson Blu Cebu
#1 of 87 in Cebu City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Property: Alpa City Suites
Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price range (per night): ₱1,706 - ₱5,368
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing