We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In and Out”
Review of Alpa City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Alpa City Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room. i don't know if it is the hotel's soap or the water but it doesn't seem to "bubble". that said, don't expect much. food is not bad. Nothing great either. for the price, it will do. i give it four stars for value for money. Staff is equally helpful - better than some hotels in this price range. it is centrally located between two of the bigger malls in the city. Ayala and SM. taxi is easy to hail.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 259 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2016

Cebu's newest all-studio suites hotel strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu and Mandaue. Each suite is elegantly furnished with modern amenities and a fully equipped kitchenette. the hote's conference and function rooms at the penthouse are fully equiped to organize corporate events and social functions.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pinoy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Alpa City Suites is a good place to stay for business if you are in the Mandaue area.
It has good rooms with amenities and also comes with buffet breakfast.
SM City Cebu and Ayala Center are easily accessible from the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonedralin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Is a boutique hotel that offers good bed and not a noisy location. Although its not accessible to jeepney and bus, but the location is very convenient to take cab to nearby shopping malls like SM, Parkmall, Ayala, Jmall which will cost you not more than 100 pesos. There are also fastfoods nearby within 5-10 mins walk. My comes with a microwave and a mini kitchen which is good if have some food to bring in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danieljaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights. The hotel is immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was beautiful the service in the restaurant is second to none. Our airconditioner was so loud and kept me up most of the night. I advised the front desk who said they would send someone up to fix it. If this happened I didn't notice a difference but slept with headphones on. Don't use the hotels shuttle it is double the cost of the normal taxis argh. I was angry at myself for doing that, I normally do my checking better.. Hotel shuttle's are normally very comparable in price. Front desk and concierge desk were not helpful as far as getting around the city and tours etc. We got ripped off by a taxi driver going from SM mall back to hotel. He was in a yellow taxi there are not many of them around...don't use them. Use "Grab" app for your taxi.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandaue
1.5 km away
Andy Hotel
Andy Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mandaue
83 reviews
1.2 km away
BIG Hotel
BIG Hotel
#1 of 13 in Mandaue
99 reviews
1.5 km away
The Orchard Cebu Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Copenhagen Residences
Copenhagen Residences
#5 of 13 in Mandaue
26 reviews
0.6 km away
Leope Hotel
Leope Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandaue
26 reviews
1.7 km away
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
Bayfront Hotel Cebu
#10 of 92 in Cebu City
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpa City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpa City Suites

Address: Hernan Cortes corner F. Cabahug sts., Mandaue 6014, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Mandaue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mandaue
Price Range: ₱1,615 - ₱3,635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alpa City Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest all-studio suites hotel. Strategically located at the border of the cities of Cebu City and Mandaue, we are very near major shopping malls (SM Mall, Ayala Mall and Terraces, Park Mall), Cebu Business Park and Asiatown IT Park, churches restaurants, Cebu International Convention Center, the seaport, white sand beaches and the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alpa City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpa City Hotel Mandaue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing