We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
178
80
22
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
80
22
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage tourorganic gardencooking classlocal villagerice paddiesbalinese culturecome homedelicious foodsmall hotelfamily roomroad noisemeditation roomart schoolfree shuttlehighlight of our tripfamily compoundbeautiful bali
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

I recently attended a wonderful yoga retreat at Alam Sari, in Keliki, Bali. The setting was beautiful, with yoga sessions held in a large open space, looking out into the green and on to Mt. Agung (when not under clouds). We also had evening meditations in a air conditioned room. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. The open air dining room was lovely and what a better place to enjoy the lovely healthy meals served by such a friendly helpful staff. At this retreat, we did have some options for extra treatments as well: massages, mani/pedicures, a session with a local healer, as well as a purification ceremony. We fit a lot into a short weekend and my only complaint would be that it was just too short. I have spent regular holiday time at this hotel, and it has a special place in my heart. A great place for a vacation or a retreat!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank betsygathercole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aprile702, Owner at Alam Sari, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review of our yoga and wellness retreat at Alam Sari. Our staff really enjoyed welcoming you and all the participants to experience the range of healing options, the yoga sessions, and delicious healthy meals. We are looking forward to hosting many more retreats and hope you will return.

Aprile Denise
Owner, Alam Sari Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Alam Sari for three wonderful nights, in one of the family bungalows (tunjung 2). The staff were all amazing and so friendly and accommodating, the views from the room/pool were perfection, we just wished we had stayed longer!!

They had a large spa treatment menu, which we took advantage of, and loved everything we tried.

Prices were very fair, food was delicious, could not recommend this place more!

Keep in mind it is a drive into Ubud, but very peaceful and worth the trip!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We really enjoyed staying this wonderful resort! The staff was amazing and took excellent care of us. The food was delicious and the massages were some of the best we've ever had. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived. The setting was gorgeous and the villa was fantastic. Thank you so much for the hospitality. We will definitely stay with you again!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TimMcS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We wanted to stay somewhere out of the way and booked Alam Sari for this reason. It lived up to our expectations and is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The staff here are wonderful and offer many features for a small hotel. The village tour is a must and it is included in your stay!! There is also a free shuttle that takes you to Ubud for day trips and the drivers are wonderful. The rooms are very comfortable and we were a party of 5 so we had 2 rooms and 2 bathrooms. The bathrooms are wonderful as they have beautiful gardens. The best part of the hotel however, has to be the food! We had the best food we had in all of Bali at Alam Sari - the food was just amazing. The staff are so friendly and wonderful and accommodating. A massage is a must! The only possible downside was there is no TV in the rooms, however i took this as a plus while the teenage kids were a bit disappointed. The pool and views are wonderful. One other possible slight downside is there is a bit of road noise but all the other fantastic qualities of this place make up for everything!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank samleecam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

This is a gem of a hotel. There are many lovely places to stay in the UBUD area but if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay away from the hurly burly this one is right up there for me ( in its price bracket). The staff are all from the local village of Keliki and are , to a man and woman , wonderful. Kerti, Agung and Warsi the waiting staff can't do enough for you. Dewa and Putu who act as guides are philosophers and will enrich your stay.
Don't go to Alam Sari if you want a 5 star 'plastic' experience. Do go there for a peaceful and relaxing stay with staff with warmth.
Ps although I say it's not 5 star I don't mean to suggest that it is not up to standard. The rooms are lovely. Each with its own bathroom and veranda.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank andymackonochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews