We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Aura Shanti Retreat & Villa(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
Soori Bali(Tabanan)
US$524
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarta Retreat(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alami Boutique Villas & Resort(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WakaGangga(Tabanan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
101
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheart shaped poolrice terracesdragonfly roomcomfortable bedsoff the beaten pathjavanese housesnice ownersone of a kindrice bowloutdoor bathroomlocal areamotorcycle tourwestern styleunique placelocal schoolperfect hostsking size
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

After 7 days spent in Marriott we decided (my / my wife / son 5 years / daughter 8 months) to go out of the city closer to the nature. We had no specific plan. Bali lush reviews were co terrific, that we had the impression we must see this place… We booked 3 nights, stayed 6 nights.

Food: excellent
Drinking water from the tap: YES!!!
Outside bathroom: you just love it!
Hot water: yes.
Staff: 100 %
Night „music“ by thousands of differenet animals: so lovely… (not disturbing!)
Garden: so many plants: pineapple, starfruit, ginger…

Ask for the Dragonfly room (is the best one!) but: a few more stairs…

Electricity / internet: not 100 %, but ok…

Sleeping quality: great!

Beds: so comfortable...

Summary: very relaxing place. In a minute your trouble of any kind just disappear…

Note: No ATM or minimarket here.

What to do: rice fields, shool visit, waterfall, watching the night sky with a billion of stars (and a few planes of course ).

Extra to mention: extremely nice and friendly staff!

Room Tip: Dragonfly room = best one!
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamatu049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

I would love to keep this secret to myself as it's such a peaceful, beautiful, unique place, off the beaten path with no tourists, but I owe it to the the wonderful owners to share my love of their tropical paradise tucked in a beautiful terraced rice field bowl. The moment you arrive, you immediately feel your stressors melt away after driving through the adorable little village close by, on the paved road that was intended for mopeds, and see their lush gardens, fruit orchard, and the beautiful bungalows and terraced rice field in the view. I can't say enough about their staff who are very friendly and willing to do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served on site and made with herbs, vegetables and fruit from their own organic garden/orchard. I travel with ear plugs and a white noise maker, but have never had to use them here, as it's so quiet and peaceful. Their beds are also worth mentioning as they have mattresses and bedding fit for 5 star hotels in the US and their King size beds are truly King sized. Another plus is that they have cold filtered water coolers, so no need to bring your own load of water bottles from town. I can't say enough about Bali Lush. I was here 2 years ago when it was already awesome which is why I returned, only to find it was even more awesome with the improvements they are constantly making to their grounds and common areas.

Room Tip: All the bungalows are adorable, very comfortable and all have awesome views. Butterfly & Dragonfly are furthest down the hill but are great
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Bali Lush is the true Bali experience! Tucked off the beaten path in a tiny village, it is the perfect little oasis for those looking to relax in the serenity of nature. The resort itself it gorgeous, the accommodations are very comfortable (hello king sized bed!) and the food was amazing.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mooreje518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We loved our stay in Bali Lush, amazing view from our beautiful room with comfortable beds. This place is unspoilt and just amazing. Did the motorcycle tour and cooking class which were both fun. Cam and David are great hosts, entertaining and helpful. We won´t forget our stay here, and hope to come back one day! Can definitely recommend this unique place !

Room Tip: Dragonfly room for best view and beautiful bed
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maudie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I've been in this kind of heaven in august 2016,I wrote a feedback but I don't know why it didn't appear!This is the best place I've ever been in this magigal island,this is our third time in Bali,I've been here for three nights with my two kids (7 and 11 years),this is a very relaxing place,wonderful and very clean joglo rooms,delicious food and David and Cam are really nice!Surely we'll come back next time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wow!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annina727772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews