We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
24
11
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
11
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

The service at this place is impeccable. The 4 guys were always happy even with us always asking them to call taxis. They had a smile and always greeted us.
The breakfast they booked each morning in the villa was so convenient, especially for introverts like myself that don’t like going into busy breakfast rooms at resorts.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and the beds are very comfortable. The only downside is the bathroom in the downstairs bedroom smells a bit like drain water and it floats into the bedroom.
There is a dog that also hangs out there a lot called Po Po and he is so cute!

Thank you to the guys at villa Travis for a lovely stay in Bali!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank laurencc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

I cannot recommend this place enough. The employees were so helpful and the breakfasts they made each morning were amazing. Rooms were huge, beds were comfortable and the whole area was so bright, light, and breezy. It definitely felt like your own slice of paradise. The massages booked through the place were also fantastic; I had three in my week there.

The only down side (if you can even call it that), is that you're just a bit too far to walk from the main hub of Seminyak, but as a bonus, that means it's very quiet and peaceful! Would love to come back here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sophienorris1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

We just checked out of the 3 bedroom villa at Villa Travis yesterday and already miss it. It was clean, beds were super comfy (best sleep I’ve had in a while), the villa staff are awesome and went above and beyond to assist our every need (even going so far as to jump on a scooter to try to find a driver for us when our cabs kept cancelling our online bookings). Working locks on every single door and we felt very safe. Location is a bit further away from Seminyak than we realised but in the end this was a good thing as it felt private and secluded - didn’t have the hustle and bustle and noise you get in Seminyak.

Breakfast was made for us every day in the villa (even when we forget until late at night to tell them what we want) and the whole place had a homey feel - open spaces, lots of sunshine and pool was amazing. We truly felt looked after. We’ve moved onto a more expensive 5 star villa that is dark and feels like a concrete jungle, the service is not the same compared to Villa Travis, and we just want to go back. We were well and truly spoilt for 7 glorious days.

If you make one good decision on your holiday, stay at Villa Travis.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Carla v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed at this 2 Bedroom Villa in July and found it to be clean and all amenities you need including wifi . Great private pool but the best part was the staff especially Agus the manager who could not do enough for you and made our 1 week stay very pleasant. If you install the Grab app the taxi into Seminak is about 15 minutes and very cheap . Kuta is about 10 minutes way. Breakfast comes with the package which is cooked in your room by the staffer a time you ask for. Would be ideal for a small family however there is also a 3 Bedroom villa on the same lot again very private. If you need peace and quiet this is the place cheers Agus look your work

Room tip: Either villa will meet your needs
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank robertbK6281BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights can honestly say it worth it when you are being ushered into complete privacy.
Your own room with spa and queen bed. Private kitchen and pool right for your convinces. Nothing to complain reception staff are really up for the conversation if your willing to step out of your busy timeline to talk with them plus I’m learning bahasa Indonesia and they loved that my bahasa was slowly getting better. High recommend if your double couple holidaying or triple. 5min from the main road in seminyak.
Shout to the worker here that made breakfast handled cleaning and were the most friendly folk. Terima kasih banyak villa Travis untuk keramahan.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank shaydonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews