We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
1
4
10
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
4
10
6
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We have never come across a horrible & worst ever customer service from a reputed hotel like this.The basic amenities of maintaining cleanliness in the rooms along with facilities like clean bed sheets,towels are not adhered to.Both were not clean & torn in many a place.Also the room was shabbily maintained without proper cleaning and we have to get it cleaned again at the time of our Check In.Also whenever we have to order tea/coffee for 4/5 person we would have to go to the reception & place the order as the Intercom line was not in a working condition.Further the waiter would come with the tea/coffee in a single kettle and asked us to drink the same and vacate the kettle as the hotel has only one kettle for giving service.This is ridiculous and very much shocking to hear of.
We visited this hotel again after four years based on our experience and the services enjoyed earlier.But over a period of time the service & facilities have deteriorated.
The Hotel staff was ok but they said they were helpless and blamed the management for the condition as on date.
Hence I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANY ONE THIS PROPERTY.

Room Tip: No comment as I would not recommend any traveler for this hotel stay
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YahyaJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel only has good name, with basic to poor room, though very spacious. It doesn't have good and clean bathroom. Sofa's tapestry was torned and was dirty as well. Towels stinked . No hot running water after morning 10 AM.
No room service after many calls. Don't have more words.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
Thank AJAYKUBAVAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Bijapur have few good hotels this one near to gol gumbaz historical place it is value for money good budget hotel for family with air condition and WiFi basement have udupi restaurant like this city can stay this hotel car parking also avilable

Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
Thank rameshcri2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

To begin with, the bathroom was filthy with a/c outlet left in the bathroom unattended.. no tissue tolls and seems it has never been cleaned in years

Half of the lights were not working and the response given upon reporting was "sir u have sufficient lights as rest of the lights are working and we can't fix it straight away"

Attendants need to learn etiquettes and need to know that they have to knock on door before coming inside.

Complete rip-off of as the attendants will charge u 5 times more as it cost me 100 rs for suit to get ironed (1pant and 1 jacket)

We have realised that we ended up in paying for the WiFi tht we did not know existed. Had to call sever times to get things done.. person at the reception need to learn the meaning of customer service.

Overall poor experience. Not value for money at all.. it's better to be at a bus or at a railway station.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
Thank Muqtader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2015

I stayed in this hotel more than a week regarding my official tour.
I found this hotel a paisa vasool deal.
Highest price room available is Rs.1458. Room are comfortable, But the every food is quite spicy. Waiters behaviour is nice.

Room Tip: hotels in last of third floor, good view of Gol gumbaj.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anu8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews