We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Alleppey
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bamboo Lagoon Backwater Front Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
The World Backwaters(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemon Tree Vembanad Lake Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Deshadan Backwater Resort(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Punnamada Resort(Alappuzha)
US$114
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citrus Retreats Alleppey(Alappuzha)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$102
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nova Holidays(Alappuzha)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
326
286
127
70
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
286
127
70
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub mahindratravel deskfinishing pointswimming pooljunior suitepunnamada lakepremium roomnehru trophyback waterstop floornehru boat raceexcellent viewhouse boatwater viewfamily vacationbreakfast spreadexcellent property
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I and my family had the opportunity to check in at Ramada Alleppy for the easter holidays last week

The reception we received from the front office staff headed by Sheeju, Anusha , Peyush and other members was highly inviting and guest friendly

Rooms are good, comfortable and rates very competitive as compared to the amenities and luxury they provide
Restaurant serves a very well spread buffet for breakfast, lunch, dinner
special mention ought to be made about Tariq kassim assistant F&B mgr, prasanth restaurant manager and sumeesh chef who manages the show well

Last but not the least the restaurant service staff like Minu, Surafi, Rajkumar, Birendra, Jayakrishnan, Dipankar who pampered the guest and make them feel at home. should also be highly appreciated

While checking out after two days of relaxation and rejuvenation the management and the staff tempted us for another holiday sometime in near future.

We once again thank them all for making our holiday memorable

Murali and Anu.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Nedungadimurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nedungadi,

Thank you for your gracious comments!

It feels good to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Alleppey resort. We're happy that you enjoyed the food, our Chefs love creating magic in their food.

Your compliments will be shared with Minu, Surafi, Rajkumar, Birendra, Jayakrishnan and Dipankar.

We look forward to hosting you again for another delightful stay.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had just been to ramada thru club Mahindra, the rooms were comfortable, the buffet spread was wonderful, staff was friendly and v had a wonderful experience. Special mention of minu, in the restaurant who was always der to help us with watever v needed, overall it was a fab holiday

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank priyanka p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Priyanka,

Thank you for this appreciation!

It gives us immense joy to know about your wonderful stay at the Alleppey resort. Hope you made the most of the serene surroundings.

Your compliments will be definitely shared with Minu.

Looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful experience,f and b service was awesome,Minnu and rajkumar gone extra mile,will come back again,food was also excellent,regards to chef,altogether great experience,like to come back with family and friends

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank raju1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Raju,

It gives us immense joy to know that you had a magnificent stay at the Alleppey resort.

Happy to know that you were impressed with our culinary fare.Your compliments will be surely shared with our Chef.

It was a pleasure having you with us and we can't wait to host you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel stay was excellent and we really enjoyed and special thanks to Mr rajkumar ms .minnu manager prasanth we really happy with your service very lovely staff we well come back to Ramada thank you so much

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank rajuvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Raju,

Thank you for this review!

On learning that your stay was made excellent and that you were happy with the service, truly makes our day.

Your kind compliments will be forwarded to Mr. Rajkumar, Ms. Minnu and Mr. Prashanth.

Looking forward to serving you again.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since the time we drove in there has been so many instances which doesn't at any time meet our expectation as a Ramada brand. There was no one to greet us when we checked in. My wife had to pull in our luggage from the car with our 1 yr old child holding onto her and push open the Big Glass door , while i was at the front desk trying to get on with the check in formalities. Requested for a extra mattress, and the guy comes and gives exactly that. No linens along with it. Just the mattress and pillows. no bed linens. Surprisingly , i asked where are the linens, and this very rude guy , tells me on my face, - " you said only mattress. so only mattress" . Next day, had to call up 3 times for making our room, and that too waiting for more than 3 hours. Had to call up the Duty manager too. While checking out after 3 nights, they couldn't settle my bills even though i informed the front office 30 mins prior to my check out. we had to wait for almost another 30 mins before they could settle my bills and hand over a copy to me. Over all a very bad/terrible experience, unlike any other Ramada property that i/we have stayed in. Only positive was the F& B service , at the breakfast time.

Room Tip: rooms with the lake view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sanjitraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, Manager at Ramada Alleppey, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We certainly regret the experience you've had while you stayed at the Alleppey resort.

Your feedback about the service has been highlighted to the resort team to ensure that corrective measures are taken.

Hope you give us another chance to serve you better.

Regards,
Team Club Mahindra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews