We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Inventive”

Crafted The Art of the Taco
Ranked #14 of 929 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: NOT a Mexican restaurant.....this is a serious TACO JOINT. You will not find authentic Mexican here.....only creative gourmet tacos. A FRESH experience for your tastebuds.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Crafted is very popular in Greensboro for a reason. The tacos are delicious and they always have a different offering. The ingredients are fresh and the environment is fun and a touch funky. There is often a line even in their new larger building, but it is worth the wait!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ssuanneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acocktailaday, Owner at Crafted The Art of the Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ssuanneh
Good morning. Thank you for your kind words and support.
We are truly enjoying the new space but it has provided us quite the learning curve :-0.
Again, Thanknyou so much.
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cool atmosphere and great food! We have eaten here a few times and they have all been good. We brought some friends from out of town here and they loved it too! I recommend the Oxford & Fixie but everything is great!

Thank OUKim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acocktailaday, Owner at Crafted The Art of the Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

OUKim4
Thank you for the great review and your support, both oast and present. We are thrilled your friends also enjoyed.
Have a great weekend.
Rhonda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, son, and I had a late lunch at Crafted...Taco.
The restaurant was hopping at 3:30, which says a lot. I had the sweet potato nachos and they were delicious. Instead of ground beef they had a BBQ topping. My husband had the Po'boy taco and my son had the Big Truck taco (it has mac and cheese on it). Yum, yum, yum. The menu says, "this is not taco joint". That's the truth, it is so much more. Great beer selection too. Don't miss the street corn!

Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acocktailaday, Owner at Crafted The Art of the Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Debbie
Thank you for the great review and wonderful feedback. We hope you will visit again soon.
Rhonda and Kristina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As it says on the menu, this is a taco place , not a Mexican restaurant. There are typical tacos, but lots of other freshly made sauces and interesting combinations like fresh rare tuna with kimchee and duck fat collards. Environmentally aware, they have paper straws and a no frills decor. Fast and good!

Thank kateisadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acocktailaday, Owner at Crafted The Art of the Taco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

KatiesDog
Thank you for visiting the restaurant and providing a great review. We truly appreciate your support and feedback.
Rhonda and Kristina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the new location!! Way bigger and more open than the last location. Amazing food and amazing service! The Mac and cheese is to die for!!

Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crafted The Art of the Taco also viewed

 

Been to Crafted The Art of the Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing